We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Staff Team! Salt Water Swimming Pool is a Bonus!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff Team! Salt Water Swimming Pool is a Bonus!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

It has a convenience location. Wal-mart and Applebee are just crossed the street. I am surprised that the room which is very small. But the hotel has a salt water swimming pool. Usually only high-end hotel would have that facility. It is a bonus! The complimentary breakfast is above average. It offers "Bacon & Egg Hot Breakfast". It is very pleasant. The night shift staff is helpful. Provides a lot of tourist information to us. Great Job!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loong97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    26
    14
    3
See reviews for
49
39
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Overall clean and comfortable. Spacious room. I really dislike the beds that Fairfield uses, kind of like sleeping on a foam mattress, very soft, although I did sleep okay (and no backache!). A/C worked well. Good selection of TV channels but used an ordinary CRT rather than HD. Breakfast was not good - waffles were rubbery and the orange juice very watered down. Room was quiet. Good room-darkening curtains. Bathroom vent did not work. I got one of their last rooms so I didn't complain about the vent. The clerk was busy at check-in. I did not have my rewards card with me but mentioned that I was a rewards member. I had to look up the number myself and have it added to the room the next day (most hotels will look it up for you). The wireless internet worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisure_Traveler045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Received bill under door and noticed an energy fee tacked on to rate and tax. Was not informed at front desk when checking in and also did not pay such fee in June when I stayed there. Questioned desk clerk about it and she said it was a mandatory CA charge and they have been doing it since the hotel opened. After complaining that I was not informed prior she offered to remove it from the bill. Now, if this were a mandatory fee how could she remove it? She blatantly lied about the charge which should be grounds for dismissal. At least she took it off. A/C units shut off and on unless you use the "fan" setting. Hotel needs more staff training and better maintenance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertRat011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukiahcahotels, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review, left nearly two years ago. I’m sincerely sorry if we fell short of your expectations at that time. We are a much-improved location and you are unlikely to experience any customer service or maintenance issues now. I apologize again for this inconvenience all this time ago and look forward to welcoming you back to this property.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was one day in Ukiah on business. The hotel is in a good location. It is close to food and the highway. It is a relatively new facility. It is clean and well kept. The staff is friendly.

The rooms are basic and not truly updated. They still have an old CRT television. The bed is comfortable, The WiFi worked very well. The bathroom was not up to standard in my opinion. The shower nozzle is small and therefore the water stream is small. There is also a safety issue. Usually shower tubs have a rubber bath mat to put inside to help prevent slipping. The bathroom does not have one so please be careful.

Breakfast was very good for this type of hotel. There is a nice variety of bread and spreads. There is even scrambled eggs and bacon. They have a variety of juices and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches.

Overall, this facility is comfortable and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViennaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel served its purpose as overnight stay while on our visit to redwoods and eureka.

Pros: cleaner than expected, standard hot breakfast for this hotel type (ample selection including waffles, jimmy dean sandwiches, cereals, yogurt etc), across street from Walmart ( a plus for last minute supplies), close to freeway (less than half mile), dining options close by (Applebee's across street)

Cons: rooms smaller than other Fairfield hotels, walls on thinner side (not a big problem since most guests seem to be there to sleep, not party), lacking storage space so would not be good for extended stay

Another large chain hotel right next door was busier and on larger property. If price equal, I would consider staying there next time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaDep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel was clean from lobby to rooms. We got 2 rooms for our family of five -- one king, another double -- both had very comfortable beds. The decor looked new and was aesthetically pleasing. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. They have a Great selection of TV channels as well as wireless internet which made for a perfect one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboys1fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston, GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Overall stay was great! Good location and staff was very nice. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarvingWoodworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukiah
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Address: 1140 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah is located in the heart of picturesque Mendocino County. Situated only 110 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, Ukiah is a quaint town right off Highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ukiah
Fairfield Ukiah
Ukiah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing