We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All kinds of beer”

Ukiah Brewing Company & Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 100 Restaurants in Ukiah
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All kinds of beer”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The brewery is located in the centrum of the city of Ukiah. The restaurant has nice food and kind people to serve. The make there beers there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank motorrijdster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    29
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pub for food and drink”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stopped in at the brewery for a cold beer or two. Their beers were exceptional!! And Christina (the day bar manager) really went out of her way while taking care of us. We only ate a small plate - everything here is organic - even the beer!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Passing through town on way to Redwoods”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Meh. . .
4 adults - 1 soup - not much flavor - 1 house salad - good - one Cajun fries - too soft - one falafel ( decent but really hard to eat and needed extra sauce) one mushroom melt - so so - not impressed and two salmon sandwiches - fried and seriously lacking in flavor. One margarita, one red wine, one white wine and 3 tastes of hand crafted beer. Total with tip $110.00!
Service was very good and establishment was clean and neutral but food was quitef underwhelming and seriously lacking in flavor. Would not go back ...

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great food for reasonable price”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stopped in Ukiah for lunch after hiking at the nearby Montgomery Woods Nature Reserve, and randomly selected this restaurant on our drive through town. We were very happy with our meal and service. The microbrews were great - the Porter was exceptional - and we all our enjoyed our organic meals. My husband ordered a fish sandwich, our friends had the fish and chips (which they raved about) and I was extremely pleased with my falafel and pita meal with all the accompaniments (yogurt, dill, cucumbers, onions, tomatoes...). I'm surprised by the other review that labelled the food "bland" because we found it anything BUT bland - it was well prepared and delicious. The service was very good as well. We would definitely return to this restaurant on a return trip to Ukiah.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, FL
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stopped in Ukiah for lunch on a bus trip from SF to Seattle. Although it was fairly busy, there were plenty of seats in the back room. They stuck us in the back booth and then proceeded to ignore us. We had no napkins or silverware and my husband had to go up front to practically beg them to wait on us. The waiter finally came back to take our order but never came back with our drinks. Since we were under a time constraint to get back to the bus, we again asked for service. They finally came with the meal after about 45 minutes but didn't provide napkins or utensils. Other tables seemed to be getting decent service; I'm not sure what our waiters problem was. Needless to say, he received no tip for such poor service. Don't bother to stop here. Other people on the bus ate at the diner nearby and really enjoyed it and got out in a timely fashion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank floridasusan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ukiah Brewing Company & Restaurant also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Ukiah Brewing Company & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing