We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining spot”

Ukiah Brewing Company & Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 99 Restaurants in Ukiah
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Bullard, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Entertaining spot”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A great place to hang out, have a brewsky and meet friendly folks. Everyone in this small little burg is friendly and willing to share where to go and what to dos with wandering travelers. Did not try the food, but the selection of organic brews is fab! Drop by and have a sit at the bar...you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasislandgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    29
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't eat here”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We just left the restaurant and I'm still hungry! The food portion was small and not very good. We ordered the nachos but we had mostly chips with beans... Not much cheese or any other topping. There were only two waitreses serving the entire restaurant. When we were seated, the waitress helped two tables that were sat after us before she had even taken our drink order. You know that feeling you get when you are wondering if your table even has a waitress assigned to it. So finally we got up and went to the bar to order drinks and our food. The food took about 20 minutes to be served and as I wrote earlier, was not very good. Then to end our meal, we were given the bill which showed our pint a different cost than the 'special price that was accidentally posted in the bar'. The only good thing about the place was that the beer tasted good.

There's a Quiznos across the street where you can probably get more food for less money and better service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckelley08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved the Hops”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Thank you Christina and Sara for allowing us to sample a few exciting beers. Fun, friendly, casual, good food, very good service!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MamaSpedelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stop for the Beer, not the food.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A-typical food served at a brewery. Thought the beer was much better than the food and less expensive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bjaysfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravia, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good place!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

They always have daily specials- that doesn't mean a special deal on price, but more like a chefs creation of the day. I have had a carnitas burritto on special before and it was good but lacking really any meat. Other food thats really good- any appetizers! UBC nacos and chicken strips are always good. Burgers are good, pizza is okay. The have vegetarian options and its all organic here. A lot of beers on tap, new brewmaster is awesome. Full bar too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank grimmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ukiah Brewing Company & Restaurant also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Ukiah Brewing Company & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing