We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Organic beers, fantastic food menu, friendly owner, gorgeous old-fashioned wood bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ukiah Brewing Company - CLOSED

Ukiah Brewing Company
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Organic beers, fantastic food menu, friendly owner, gorgeous old-fashioned wood bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place while visiting Ukiah. We came here for an après lunch beer. The beers and food are all organic. The bar is composed of old wood in a historic Ukiah building. The owner sat with us for 30 minutes and told us of its history. Although, we did not eat here, we heard from many locals about the amazing grass-fed burger. I checked out the menu and it was expansive, fresh and organic. If you don't like beers, come here for lunch or dinner. All beers are made on-site from organic hops.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vlbraun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    44
    28
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
outer space
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brew Bro?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This place has a nice mellow vibe to it, like most of Ukiah. The beer is pretty good and so is the food. It's a little pricy to be honest but most of the locals can afford it. I always get the chicken fingers with a side of buffalo sauce.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank williamcthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun and Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Fun to try all the different beers. You can get food that is both delicious and healthy. Music nights are fun, too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Joaquin, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Porter, I Ever Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

The waiter made the restaurant. He was helpful when selecting our dinner. The beer I selected was not to my liking. He took it away and offered another. I tasted the Porter. It was the smoothest, mildest, easiest to drink Porter I ever had. The dinner was just right. I information i got about the brewery, the organic foods they use was pretty fascinating.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awfull at all levels”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had lunch on Monday and there were a handful of tables filled. The service was average, not great really. The menu was pretty limited. I opted for the meatball sandwich. It arrived on a very stale hard bun, the meatballs were not cooked through and the cheese on top was probably melted by the heat lamp, but congealed upon contact with the cold meatballs. Truly awful. My companion had a salad which was large and generally OK- but not great. About 15 min into our meal the table behind us shouted 'My god-bugs!' upon finding insects in the organic salad and promptly walked out. The table to our right was unhappy about the wait time and asked for their meal to go. The only saving grace is that the beer wasnt awful. Not great, but passable. Overall, this is a very marginal operation. Maybe some management and quality control would be valuable?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ukiah Brewing Company also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing