We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Crush

Crush
Reserve with OpenTable
Crush is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sacramento
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“unexpected”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I liked the flavor of my Eggplant Parmesan however it wasn't hot; it was barely above warm. I wanted to send it back but my friend was loving her steak, I didn't want her to eat; then me to eat. I decided that if they had a pan of Hot Eggplant then they would have served it, if not then they would have just nuked mine. I didn't want to pay $18 for nuked food.
The restaurant is really pretty with it's open beam ceiling.
For my money I didn't get the meal I had expected.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sacvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    53
    35
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

It's Fine Dining...not HUGE portions, but perfect portions! After riding a Harley all day, and exhausted, we walked over to the Crush to celebrate our 32nd Wedding Anniversary there, and the waiter surprised us with a nice dessert! Very generous and accommodating! Thanks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MamaSpedelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravia, Iowa
Level Contributor
118 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very good food, however it was overpriced in my opionion. Happy hour is only on select beers- Coors Light Sierra Nevada and a couple others.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank grimmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had an excellent meat at Crush while visiting Ukiah from the Bay Area! We ate in the entree/steak house part of the restaurant (in the back); my husband and I enjoyed a delightful meal. We started with the calamari (terrific), and we both had italian entrees (chicken which was fork tender), both were excellent! There is also a pub which serves brick oven pizzas and sandwiches in the front part of the restaurant; we will try that the next time we are in town!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable, fantastic food and relaxing atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We had great service. Joe was great and our waiter Adam was very helpful. He made great suggestions and made sure we were taken care of. Love the salad bar and the food was great! Great place for two or my Gang of 5.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crush also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Crush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing