We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to watch people”
Review of Saucy

Saucy
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: It's "Cheers Gone Chic" at Saucy, a wood-fired pizzeria in the heart of Ukiah's emerging, historic downtown. Thin crust Neapolitan-style pizzas star on the menu, which also includes an incredible array of delicious salads, fun, tasty, Italian bites (Cicchetti) like Nonna's Meatballs and Burrata, as well as "sandos", pasta and other wood-fired specialties. Saucy is an "urban oasis", boasting an incredible selection of craft-brewed Northwest focused beers on 15 taps and an eclectic, affordable selection of wine on tap and in the bottle. Saucy offers "Big City" flavors at friendly, affordable prices. Eat here or we'll both starve.
Bullard, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun place to watch people”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very busy "hot spot" for socializing. Extremely attentive staff for as busy and crowded as the place gets, but it was Memorial Day weekend! Fun spot to chat, relax and watch peeps.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasislandgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    44
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pahoa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food, beer, staff, 5 stars”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We love this place. The wait staff is great. Great bartender. The food, beer is all really good. We took visiting company and they really like the food with one exception, the fetachini (sp?) was disappointing, very bland. We want this place to stay and everything else was excellent. We've been twice and never disappointed. I'll bet they'll read this and change the fettachini if they think it needs it. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank friendsofpahoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great food with a sensitivity for local and gluten-free options. Great service. Friendly and lively atmosphere. From the first day we walked in, the owner has remembered my name (and seemingly likewise with most of her customers). We'll be back for sure!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MamaSita65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were delighted last week to happen upon this cute brewpub in downtown Ukiah. The two story establishment was packed with locals and tourists, and everyone seemed to be having a good time.I was really impressed with the outstanding selection of beers and local wines being offered. We ordered a salad and pizza, and both were quite good. Service was fast and efficient. i look forward to visiting this place again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aprince707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“OK Pizza. Steamed clams were terrible!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We liked the pizza which you could order with an dropped egg on top with a runny yoke. The steamed clams however were terrible, and I know steamed clams as I am originally from Maine and order them often at better restaurants. They had a bitter un fresh taste.
The ambiance is upscale for a pizza restaurant, perhaps California trendy. Were pretty sure that we will not return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Latitude38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saucy also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Saucy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing