We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of for gluten-free options”

Ruen Tong Thai Cuisine
Ranked #25 of 99 Restaurants in Ukiah
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ennice, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lots of for gluten-free options”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

As a gluten-free diner I'm a big fan of Thai food but this restaurant is over and above when it comes to choices. When I asked the waitress about gluten-free options she told me to just pick something and they could make it gluten-free for me. I started with the fresh spinach wraps. Fresh spinach leaves loaded with shredded coconut, peanuts, and finely minced scallions. Almost anything with coconut and peanuts works for me and this was no exception. My husband had the grilled calamari skewers, also delicious. I chose the Singapore noodles for my entree and the portion was enormous. My husband ordered a mixed seafood dish and commented on the freshness of the prawns, scallops, and calamari. Seemed to be frequented by lots of locals and there was a steady stream of take out orders going through the door.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GingerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food, affordable prices”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Wonderful ambience, terrific food, excellent service. I highly recommended Ruen Tong if you love Thai food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose_Mist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on our way to San Francisco. Great place. Had a lemongrass salad made spicy and spicy green bean chicken. Both excellent. Very clean with great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Sleepless in Ukiah..." Mendocino county en route from the Oregon coast on HWY 101 to Palo Alto CA.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I ordered Ginger Tilapia with the most elegant ginger sauce with fresh exotic mushrooms, pepper, carrots.
The Tilapia was slightly overcooked but the sauce and fresh quality ingredients compensated.
The restaurant is in an old house, the decor has authentic Thai wood carvings and impeccably clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Devine”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My Nephew and I dined here and it was wonderful. I love the atmosphere, very relaxed, the service was great and the food spectacular. I hadn't had Thai food in ages so my nephew ordered for me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruen Tong Thai Cuisine also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Ruen Tong Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing