We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quiet 2 star”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 5, 2007

Read the Trip Advisors reviews of Ukiah motels. Looking for a quiet 2 star on the road to seeing the Northern CA coast. Quiet (although close to freeway- easy to find), clean large King nonsmoking room. Owners friendly. Newly redecorated. New landscaping underway. For the price and a 2 star very nice and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DebbyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 613 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2007

Initially, my wife & I had planned to stay at the Super 8 for one night. However, the bed was so comfortable and the room well above average for a hotel of this class that we decided to extend our stay another night. The owner of this hotel was very helpful and generous with his time. Although they were doing some remodeling of the carport at the time, the overall appearance of the interior was clean and well kept. We thought the draperies in our room were especially nice. If we're ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank TwoSojourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

Just needed a hotel for one night traveling with friends. Booked last minute and this seemed like a good value. The manager was very friendly, the room was very large, clean, and quiet, even though it was not far from the freeway. It's pretty sterile from the outside but it's a good and serviceable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank SFinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

We stayed here for 4 days with our 2 dogs while attending graduation and other family events in Ukiah. Better than most Super 8 chain motels, the rooms are clean and well-kept. Comfortable beds, too - which helps! The owners are very nice people. The property itself is undergoing a bit of restoration but the rooms and the pool area and the lobby are in great condition and it promises to be an even nicer place when they are through. It's great value for the price and they are dog-friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank LACATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2007

June 21, 2007
My husband and I recently stayed here for 3 nights on the last leg of our 2 wk. vacation through California and Oregon. We found the motel quite comfortable and clean, conveniently located and the owners, the Patel's very hospitable. Ukiah Super * is conveniently located to Hwy. 101 if you will be touring wineries as we did, and close to everything in town that we did. The bed was very comfortable (including the pillows!) and our room was nicely appointed for such an inexpensive motel. We'd stay again if back in Ukiah. At the end of the day with the cool evening breeze the outdoor hot tub was a nice relaxing way to finish.
Good vibes and cheer felt here.

Donna & Jeff
North Carolina

Stayed: June 2007
5  Thank pinotgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

Upon reading previous glowing reviews, I was looking forward to being rewarded with something far above the usual cheap motel experience. However, I was disappointed.

The grounds were unkempt and the recent paint job had left splotches of paint on the stairs and walkways. The back units are located right next to the freeway. We were able to hear every truck and motorcycle that went by. The towels are scratchy, the toilet paper 1-ply, and the a/c unit has to run all night to keep the room cool enough to sleep.

On the plus side, room was big and bed was fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank elhawk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2007

Stayed at the Super 8 Ukiah for 4 days while in the area for business. It is as good as any of the higher priced chains in the area. The room was spotless and having a regrigerator in the room is a plus. It is far enough off the highway so you don't hear the trucks passing by, but has easy highway access. The main reason to stay is the owner and how he cares for the property and for his guests. In the 2 years he has owned the hotel, he has refurbished all the rooms and most importanly, he and his family are the ones at the desk, making sure all goes well. In today's world it is so unusual to find somone who cares about customer service. When you find this type of caring person, with a good property, why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank EDDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: $97 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super 8
Ukiah Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing