We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now that's more like it!!!”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Now that's more like it!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Some was must have been watching "hotel impossible" this is a very clean room with furniture that's well taken care of. The floors are laminate. The rooms are very clean and simply decorated in a way that doesn't feel like a cheap motel. You can really tell that management is paying attention. We had a long vehicle, the manager took the time to make sure we were taken care of.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MrLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    166
    72
    42
    48
See reviews for
169
135
71
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Overall this motel was below average for our weekend trip to Ukiah, CA. The room was OK and the hotel personnel were friendly and efficient. I lost the signal to my cable TV and the maintenance guy came right over to repair it. The breakfast was as advertised and filled us up. The major negative about this motel in my opinion was the room was advertised as a non smoking room but our room reeked of cigarette smoke. Also the smell of Pot smoke from the Young travelers upstairs smoking outside on the balcony drifting downstairs to my ground level room was obnoxious to say the least! My advice to other Non Smoker's considering staying at this motel is to be aware of the possible very strong smell of cigerette smoke that may be present in the Non Smoking rooms. The Free Wi Fi internet worked well!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the reviews of the patrons who said the owners were friendly and accommodating. We checked in at 10 pm on a Friday night. No one told us that breakfast stopped serving at 9:30 am. The next morning we went to the lobby area for breakfast at 9:40 and they were cleaning all of the breakfast away. No one offered a piece of bread or anything. I asked if there were any boiled eggs and was told that they were cooking some. We went back to the room to pack our car and on our way out stopped again to ask if they had any eggs available. The owner said they were already put on ice and basically refused to be nice. I told her that we were not informed of the breakfast time and she said that they cannot tell customers everything when they check in. She was VERY rude. We were there for 12 hours. We checked out in a Saturday which is a reasonable day to offer a later breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank roving88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Me and a friend did a 10 trip where we stayed in 10 different super 8 hotels. This was by far the best. It was clean, they were green, and they had a clean spa and pool. In the room the towels were larger and thicker and they had information on where to dine and visit. The owner even invited us to stay and swim before we leave and told us our room would be the last one cleaned to allow us swim time. He was friendly and offered us driving direction. Of the Super 8's this was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My expectations were for a upscale Motel 6 and instead we found extraordinary quality with a large remodeled King room with new wood flooring (bamboo), all soaps and cleaning supplies used are green. It was quiet and the breakfast included waffles. I would recommend this hotel over a Holiday Inn or other such any time.

Room Tip: Rooms close to office are quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: Fantastic environmentally-friendly practices from all green cleaning products, environmentally friendly flooring and towels. The owner drives an all electric car.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Property: Super 8 Ukiah
Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super Eight
Ukiah Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing