We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I own an electric vehicle and the Super 8 is conveniently located right off highway 101, has an EV charger that is provided at no charge. The rooms are very clean, well maintained, the service is excellent. I highly recommend it for anyone, especially if you need to charge your electric vehicle while getting a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 613 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

We gave up on Super 8s years ago. They were so often shoddy and in several there were cleanliness issues. But recently in Ukiah, California, the best option available was Super 8 Ukiah. It gives me great pleasure to say that Raakesh and Saroj the General Managers run the best Super 8 we have ever experienced, the equal of much more expensive chains. This lovely couple run a hotel that is notable for its cleanliness attractive rooms, environmental practices, good internet connectivity, and pleasant staff. If you are in downtown Ukiah their hotel is a choice worthy of your attention.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 280stephans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to the area for a number of months.... since that time I have stayed with the folks at super 8 a lot and would recommend them to everyone... They by far have the best facility, rooms, and comfort around.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Emory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The loby was welcoming, warm and clean. The room was clean and updated. The bed was comfortable. The only problem was that the Hotel Owner gave us lecture that we should not book through Expedia because he does not receive full payment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

On our spring break family trip we ended up in the Super 8 in Ukiah for an overnight stay due to all other local hotels being booked due to a convention. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and the wonderful service provided by the owner Raakesh. We needed to print and fax some documents and Raakesh cheerfully helped us get this done. The family room was perfect for our family! It gave us plenty of room. It looked like the room had recently been redone with new flat screen TVs and floors. Although not our first choice originally, we were glad we did end up in the Ukiah Super 8! The room was clean and we all got a good night's rest. We will definitely stay here again if our travels take us by Ukiah in the future.

Room Tip: The family room layout is perfect for a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FDM805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: $96 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super Eight
Ukiah Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing