We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet and Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed 1 night for business and will stay here again. My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. I was given a room upstairs by the office - which I appreciated as a woman traveling alone.
The breakfast has more choices than the usual buffet, which was great

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    163
    71
    42
    47
See reviews for
165
134
71
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cloverdale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I've stayed at the Super 8 in Ukiah a number of times. As a business traveler, and a woman traveling alone, I look for a good price, comfort, cleanliness, quiet, a feeling of security and have found all of these qualities at the Super 8 in Ukiah. The breakfast buffet is substantial and tasty. The coffee is good. The family that owns the hotel is consistently helpful. Its nice that they remember me from visit to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ukiah, Owner at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
First of all, thank you for your loyalty and business over the past few years. We do sincerely appreciate it. We also appreciate your comments and compliments and for taking the time to do a review on our hotel.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east bay, ca
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Will stay again...fairly clean. Rooms are spacious. I like that room has good coffee and the led 40 inch tv is a bonus. I did not expect flat screen tv's in a budget hotel. It's strategically located in town and by the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpop2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ukiah, Owner at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to do a review on our hotel. We highly value our guests comments and continually use these comments to improve our services. We are very happy that you enjoyed our new 40" LED TV and 100% Organic Coffee. We look forward to see you again.
Have a Super Day..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT BRAGG
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were more than happy with the cleanliness and quietness of our room and the service was efficient. The price was right and we were close to everything we needed. We so enjoyed our stay that we have decided to stay over night again at the same motel next time we want to just get away for a few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLORIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ukiah, Owner at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you for staying at our Super 8 Ukiah. We appreciate your compliments and I will be sure to pass them onto our staff who work diligently every day to provide our guests with a SUPER stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've stayed here on four separate occasions while working in the area, each time for 3-4 days. The rooms are great, large flat screen tv's, couch in each room, fridge, microwave and all the amenities i need. The family that runs the hotel are really nice and helpful, and the quality of the place shows how much energy they put into running a nice, clean establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevesdigging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ukiah, Owner at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
On behalf of the entire Super 8 Ukiah staff, thank you for your continued business and for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review. Your comments are music to our ears. There is nothing more rewarding than to receive positive feedback from our guests.

Again, thank you for your wonderful compliments. We look forward to seeing you again..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at a "budget" inn of sorts and I'm sold! My husband of one week suggested this. We called and they had a king sized bed for $71 including taxes.
Not only was the bed comfy, there was plenty of little soap and shampoos, a sofa to sit on And a flat screen tv! It's right on the highway. I was very impressed. Had just as many amenities as some "nicer" places, including a fridge and a microwave. And they even provided a light breakfast that I slept through.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiskymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ukiah, Owner at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay appreciated our amenities. Providing an enjoyable and memorable experience is something we pride our Hotel in, and work at daily. We know you have a choice when deciding where to stay during your travels and we thank you for selecting our Super 8. We look forward to being your Hotel of choice again in the near future. Thank you..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Property: Super 8 Ukiah
Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super 8
Ukiah Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing