We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true Green Hotel. Great Location and Staff.”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A true Green Hotel. Great Location and Staff.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed one night at this location in Ukiah, CA. Motel is located just off the 101 freeway. I was concerned about the highway noise, but didn't hear anything. The hotel is a true Green hotel. Even the owner drives an electric Car! The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was VERY clean, spacious and quiet. I paid a great low price using my AAA discount. Hotel is not far from downtown and two retail areas. Breakfast was very a-typical, but just enough. There was a Henny Penny Restaurant next door. I would definately stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjaysfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    165
    71
    42
    48
See reviews for
167
135
71
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was a trip to introduce our son to the area and sell some of the items we manufacture here in Ukiah. The accommodations, were just fine and was comfortable and close to all the place we needed to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent new ownership. Free ev charging, recycled paper, fluorescent light bulbs. Neighborhood a little dingy, but safe and there is a great natural food store within walking distance. Henny Penny is classic cheesy diner, but friendly workers. Very reasonable compared to mendo coast

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scapescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. We've stayed a number of times over the past five years and find that the building is not only being maintained, but that improvements are ongoing. Latest thing was a free electric plugin for the car. Trip before the shower heads had been improved.

Room Tip: We've liked the 2nd floor rooms in the main building. The stairs are a little off, but the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I checked into this hotel after a long drive. It was around 3am when i checked in and i checked out out at 10am. The linen was dingy. I am a non-smoker, yet when i got my bank statement the hotel had charged me a $150 fee for smoking in the room. I called the hotel and tried to talk to the owner-management and he cussed me out. DO NOT STAY HERE

Room Tip: Drive past this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tippervs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nor cal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The owners have installed an electric car charger!! I think it may be the only one in Ukiah. AND all the rooms now have new bed covers, gorgeous local pics on the wall, and new furniture!! Its a fabulous upgrade. Thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: I personally like downstairs. Noise doesnt travel so much. All the rooms are good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Property: Super 8 Ukiah
Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super Eight
Ukiah Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing