We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good price”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    174
    82
    44
    51
See reviews for
187
143
73
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late into Ukiah and the other hotels that accepted pets were full. We couldn't find the room easily. The remote didn't work. The worst was the next morning. Big stains on the towels as I exited the shower. The bathroom door had a patched hole in it. The parking lot was flooded. We weren't told there was a breakfast. We paid $97 with two very well behaved dogs for what should have been only $8. Won't be back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ConchalAdobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I typically don't stay in motels, preferring friends' homes, but on this occasion I selected Super 8 Ukiah based on others' reviews. I wasn't disappointed. The owner Raakesh was the nicest, most accommodating host I've had the pleasure to deal with. He is available when you need him, and the services he provides are as good as you'd want from a hotel that was more expensive. I was in town overnight for a superb wine dinner at the local gem Barra of Mendocino Organic winery (a must visit btw). The room was clean and well appointed for the casual traveler. I will definitely stay at this motel on my next visit to this region.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasaJoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN LEANDRO
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Many of our friends have stayed at this Motel, and we concer with their opinion. The pool was V. cold at 2:30pm from shading, had we arrived several hours earlier the direct sunlight might would have warmed it some. The hot tub didn't turn on until 4:00pm. So we were stuck until then. Perhaps a control adjustment seasonally would help us out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I booked a room here based on fairly favorable reviews on Expedia. I was traveling to attend my sisters funeral in Ukiah. When other family members arrived the day of the service, they needed to wait somewhere. I asked the manager to please give them my room key when they arrived as I had to go pick up something for the after service reception. The manager went ballistic on me and very rudely shouted that they were not using "his" room . He must have been afraid they would use some of his horrible toilet paper with wood chunks in it.
The corners of the bathroom had dirt that had been pushed in instead of being removed. The carpet was dirty and soiled the bottom of my feet. The bed and pillows were ok. This motel is right next to highway 101, so if you stay in the back building it is very noisy. The outside upkeep is pretty bad, there were old cigarette butts on the stairs that had been there awhile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Property: Super 8 Ukiah
Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super Eight
Ukiah Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing