We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party in the Parking Lot”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
shangrila
2 reviews
“Party in the Parking Lot”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Hotel seemed decent for money till if got late. About midnight it seemed like the party must of ended and many of them came home here to continue. Very loud and no intervention by hotel staff. Later the next day asked for an hour late check out and willing to pay. After 1/2 hour hotel owner sent house cleaning to ask me to leave. Would never stay here again. Spend the extra money and stay at the Best Western next door. Wish I would of!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruit j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    169
    74
    42
    50
See reviews for
177
137
72
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laytonville, California
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The folks at this Super 8 seems to have their act together! Not only do they go beyond what most motel's think of as "going green", they also have the only charging station for newer all electric cars in the area!
We recently purchased an all electric Nissan Leaf (very cool) in Santa Rosa. We've made several trips to Santa Rosa from our home in northern Mendocino county to do paperwork and have the diamond treatments done to the Leaf. On our way, we made sure we had time to stay at the Super 8 in Ukiah especially to show our support of their efforts in the green energy department. On our last stay they mentioned looking into using solar power to heat their pool, cool right?!
Yes, we noticed they have very nice, large, clean rooms. Lot's of fluffy pillows, wireless and dsl access making this a very convenient stay. The staff is friendly and helpful.
We would recommend the Ukiah Super 8 to anyone who wants to stay in Ukiah, whether or not they have an all electric vehicle! See for yourselves. : )
Thanx!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celeste L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Aside from the great staff & clean well-equipted room (pillows gallore!), was so suprised at the extent this motel has embraced the 'green' movement: no styrofoam, only easily recyclable utensils, cups and plates, recycle trash bins inside and out, a curbside plug for charging, electric vehicles, and get this--they don't even use chemical cleaning products, instead they have one of those great ionizing machine thingys that use plain water. So great for those with chemical sensitivities!!
Plenty of parking, even enough for our uhaul truck with trailer in tow.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We had stayed at a dingy, dismal Super 8 in Oregon for 2 nights prior to our stay at the Super 8 Ukiah, and as a result I was not looking forward to our stay in Ukiah. However, we were pleasantly surprised with every aspect of the Super 8 Ukiah. The staff is very friendly, the decor is lovely, the rooms are large, clean, and welcoming, and the breakfast was quite nice - with much more selection that I expected. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Rocky Mountains
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We had a "family suite"....three queen beds. Bedding was comfortable with lots of pillows. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast offered many choices and varieties....don't cut yourself close for time with breakfast. The employees can dismantle the set up in about 2 or 3 minutes. When its gone......its gone. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a "family suite", three queen size beds and a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonWGrandJunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a very pleasant & well-run Motel. It is well located in Ukiah. The room was clean & well maintained. The furnishings were good & everything worked. It was very good value for the quality of accomodation provided. We would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamBrussels_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, CA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel a few hours outside of the Bay area for an overnight stay. Online booking showed all the hotels in the area that had decent ratings to be over $100 a night...a lot more than we wanted to spend on our 8-hour stay. We just wanted a clean room for three of us to shower and sleep. We found it at the Super 8 in Ukiah, California.

This room was small, with double beds instead of queens. The bathroom was one of the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel, where you barely have room to turn around in front of the toilet, but the bathroom was clean and stocked, the shower had plenty of hot water and water pressure, and the sink/counter was outside of the bathroom, so the three of us could get ready at the same time in the morning. There was no freeway noise, and the walls did not allow noise from the other rooms to travel. It was very quiet.

There was enough coffee for the three of us, we had plenty of outlets to recharge our computers and cell phones, there was a refrigerator to keep my cold stuff cold overnight, and free wi-fi. We did not use the TV or clock-radio, so I don't know if those worked, but I am guessing they did. The beds were very comfortable as well. And we were all really pleasantly surprised by the two extra pillows on each bed!

The only downside was no breakfast of any kind the next morning. It would have been nice to just get a pastry or some orange juice, so we had to search for a breakfast place that opened early.

Again, for anyone just wanting a clean, quiet place to stay overnight in Ukiah for under $100 a night, the Super 8 fits the bill. I would definitely stay here again, should the need arise.

Room Tip: get the front building that the office is located in...it is furthest away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyfern31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Property: Super 8 Ukiah
Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super Eight
Ukiah Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing