We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Green Bay
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for the money”
Reviewed November 13, 2007

Stayed at the Super 8 Ukiah in early November. Room had a nice king bed along with a couch. Appeared to be clean. Ice machine did not have any ice. My wife and I passed on the complimentary continental breakfast (not much offered... coffee, mini muffins and cold cerial). Ate at the Henny Penny next door instead. All in all nothing fancy but decent for the money.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Linz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    170
    74
    43
    50
See reviews for
179
137
72
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2007

My husband and I stayed here with our companion parrot (this is a pet friendly hotel) and this is the nicest budget hotel we have ever stayed in. Safe, clean, comfortable and they have EVERYTHING! In room fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, very comfortable and clean beds. Rooms are exceptionally CLEAN, better than some of the expensive places we've stayed! They also have a very nice pool and hottub. The owners are wonderful people and if you love vegetarian food you are going to love their restaurant recommendations! They also serve continental breakfast in the morning, milk, juice, fruit, coffee, muffins, cereal. It will cost you $10 extra a day on top of the quoted rates to bring your animal companion with you, but the rates are already so good at this place, it's not a big deal to cough up the extra 10 bux.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank parrotparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2007

The hotel fully deserves its five stars for being exactly what you want it to be, but even better than you'd expect. During a recent road trip down Highway 101, along the Washington, Oregon, and California Pacific coasts, my friend and I randomly decided to stop in Ukiah for the night before spending the next day in Sonoma. Our only criterion was that the room be cheap, which generally leads one to settle for lower quality; not so in the case of this Super 8. The room was immaculately clean, spacious, and attractive, and the area is quiet and very easily accessible from the highway. The quality of many chain hotels depends on their individual managers, and Ukiah's Super 8 is clearly smoothly run and well-tended; it's an excellent deal.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank mckenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, Ca.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

Motel manager is always friendly, and goes out of his way to offer any assistance to make my stay a great experience! Rooms are always clean & fresh.

George

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank ZeppyNapa_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2007

Our room was very, very clean and comfortable. The staff and management were quite friendly and accommodating. We received excellent value for the money spent at this establishment. I would recommend anyone visiting the area to use this hotel. I certainly will, if I ever go back. :)

  • Liked — It was super clean.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank theProcrastinatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

Read the Trip Advisors reviews of Ukiah motels. Looking for a quiet 2 star on the road to seeing the Northern CA coast. Quiet (although close to freeway- easy to find), clean large King nonsmoking room. Owners friendly. Newly redecorated. New landscaping underway. For the price and a 2 star very nice and we would stay there again.

  • Liked — price, clean, nonsmoking and quiet
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DebbyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2007

Initially, my wife & I had planned to stay at the Super 8 for one night. However, the bed was so comfortable and the room well above average for a hotel of this class that we decided to extend our stay another night. The owner of this hotel was very helpful and generous with his time. Although they were doing some remodeling of the carport at the time, the overall appearance of the interior was clean and well kept. We thought the draperies in our room were especially nice. If we're ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here!

  • Liked — Quality room, friendly owner
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank TwoSojourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Property: Super 8 Ukiah
Address: 693 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super Eight
Ukiah Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing