We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Grit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parducci

Parducci
Ranked #3 of 45 things to do in Ukiah
Attraction details
milpitasca
Level Contributor
489 reviews
186 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“True Grit”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This winery has a very cute tasting room decorated with beautiful fresh sunflowers - very Italian. My husband loves their True Grit reserve Petite Sirah so we have stopped here twice. Tasting fee is refundable with purchase.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica M, Manager at Parducci, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Our True Grit Petite Sirah is my personal favorite as well! So complex and jammy! Mmm! Thank you for noticing our fresh flower arrangements as well. Our team does such a wonderful job decorating our tasting room and facilities. Right now in October we have awesome fall decorations, including barrel lanterns outside our front doors. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of fun and great wine too!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you go to Ukiah, you need to go to Parducci. Very good wine at reasonable prices. Their Acoustic Cafe music series is lots of fun. $14 to see a terrific blues band, dance, and drink wine with great people is priceless.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hikenbiken62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica M, Manager at Parducci, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for mentioning our Acoustic Cafe! During the summer months we hold concerts every other week on Saturday night starting at 6! This September 21, 2013 will be our last one of the season! *sad face* The Pulsators will be kicking off the fall season with fire cracker beats and R&B! To get more info you can call our tasting room 707-463-5357
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great winery”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for wine tasting while exploring the area signed up for the wine club as a birthday gift for our son. Great atmosphere...wonderful reserves...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank theresa_meetzelpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica M, Manager at Parducci, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Theresa, what a wonderful gift for your son! Hopefully, you will be able to come back soon to go wine tasting with your son. Call ahead of time to schedule a tour! It is a must see! Or you could come visit during a wine pick up party! Live music, orderves, a raffle, and wine tasting! All free to our wine club members we adore so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was interested in visiting Parducci because of their sustainability beliefs and practices. Everyone we came into contact with while we were there was very friendly. The wines were fantastic! We joined their wine club while we were there because as we completed the tasting, we quickly realized we enjoyed all of the wine, and not just one like many of the other wineries we visited during our trip. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica M, Manager at Parducci, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We also love how sustainable we are and continue to make it a priority here. Glad you share the same passion and love towards our Earth! Thank you for reviewing us and joining our wine club. We hope you get to enjoy our wines for many years to come! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic'”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Wine wonderful
Reasonable wine club fee
Beautiful vineyards
Don't miss
We enjoyed an incredible tour byMr Thornhill the owner.

An amazing man with foresight and enthusiasm that needs to be shared by all wine enthusiasts

Much thanks for your tour and love of the land.
Bobbi & Evan

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica M, Manager at Parducci, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Bobbi and Evan,
We are so glad you were able to partake in our tour hosted by , Tim Thornhill. The tour is a must here! We enjoyed your company in the tasting room and hope you had a safe trip home. Till next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parducci also viewed

 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Parducci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing