We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
McKinleyville, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I've stayed at this hotel on several trips through Ukiah after my first visit. It's only about a minute off the freeway. The service was quick if I've needed something in my room and they're always pleasant and proffessional. The rooms are comfortably furnished, fresh smelling linens with all the amenities I needed. The coffee unit could use an upgrade though.
The complimentary breakfasts are pretty healthy for those looking to stay on track while away from home. There's restaurants across the street and a Starbuck's for the coffee junkies! There's also a nice home center down the road!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4DesertGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    112
    30
    14
    9
See reviews for
122
130
21
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fort worth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

Having just spent the night at an impossibly bad hotel in Eureka, my daughter and I decided to cancel the remainder of our reserveration, and hit the road to take our chances on finding another hotel en route to San Francisco. We lucked upon the Hampton Inn in Ukiah. It was, quite simply, the best hotel we stayed in during our entire trip - including much more expensive B&Bs in Mendocino and Ferndale The Ukiah Hampton Inn was spotless, the rooms were spacious and nicely appointed (granite counters on the double sinks, microwave/fridge, flat-screen TV, gourmet coffee w/ single serve machines, private balconies, etc.), the beds were very comfortable (firm/supportive with down comforters and silky sheets), the grounds were beautiful (large, heated outdoor pool, mature trees, and a waterfall that ended in a koi pond). Every staff person -from the night desk man, to the hall maid - greeted us with a "hello" and a smile. And the manager - Sara Noguera - was exceptionally gracious and professional (even calling ahead to the Hampton Inn at the SFO airport to reserve another room for us for the next night!). If you plan to tour wine country north of San Francisco or are on your way further north on Highway 101 and need a great place to stay on a budget - you can't do better than Ukiah Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dak52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

We had a wonderful time on our wedding night with the hot tub next to the comfortable king size bed with down comforter and pillows. Romantic fireplace and very spacious room with a nice little balcony for two. The fish pond and courtyard with pool were beautiful at night but the landscape beyond the hotel fence was a field of brown weeds and the roof over the entrance to the courtyard cut the view of the pool out and some of the pond. If you don't get a suite then you probably wouldn't have that problem. Overall it was the best hotel I had ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tweetywichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

It's one of the best Motels we have stayed at, and the breakfast one of the best also (with the possible exception of the Ibis in Chartres).
It isn't in a particularly nice location but that wasn't an issue for us.
The room was a long walk from the elevator. More than I like
paying for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn several times now. It has always been very comfortable and the staff/service has always been friendly. There is a hair dryer in the room and it is one of the better ones I have ever found in a hotel. We stay in a "suite" which has been described in another review, and the one thing that I really like about it is that the windows actually open. I am not a big fan of air conditioning so I was surprised and delighted to find that I could have fresh air, especially at night. While the breakfasts at the Hampton Inn are good, I suggest trying the Bluebird Cafe in Hopland for a really great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SunDapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

If you're staying in Ukiah, this is the best place to stay. If this hotel is booked, your next bet is the Comfort Inn located a stone's throw from his hotel. The Comfort Inn is less than a year old, and it has the same ownership as the Hampton Inn. The decor and amenities are almost identical in both hotels. You really can't go wrong with either one.

The Hampton Inn Ukiah has a small balcony on every room. There are two chairs and a small table. I found the entire hotel to be absolutely spotless. I am VERY picky when it comes to hotels---especially the bathrooms. It was also spotless and very modern. I can't even mention anything to nitpick about because there was absolutely nothing wrong.

The bathroom has a tub/shower combo with a curved shower curtain just like other Hampton Inn properties. There is a sink in the bathroom, as well as another sink outside the bathroom so that two people can get ready at the same time. The exterior sink has it's own little area with a mirror, towels, soap, etc, as well as the coffee maker.

When I was there, the hotel was completely sold out and was being used for the strike teams (Fire Departments from all over the USA) due to the big fires in the area. There was also a large group of swimmers there for some sort of tournament being held in Ukiah. With all of this hustle and bustle of people, it was very quiet and I never heard any noise in the halls or in rooms next door. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding, and even with a full house they kept it fully-stocked and amazingly clean!

I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Ukiah, and I highly recommend it. A quick tip: If you are a government employee, be sure to show your ID at the front desk for the $89 room rate which is good weekdays, but NOT weekends.

  • Liked — Clean, modern, outstanding location
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank smitty195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLO, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

It's been more than a decade since I've stayed at a Hampton Inn so I was really surprised at how up-scale this hotel was. The decor was elegant and the rooms well-appointed....duvets, beautiful furniture, roaring fireplace in the lobby, etc. It was 33F outside so we didn't use the pool/hot tub but they looked very nice. Breakfast was plentiful and the coffee was great. Rooms were well sound-proofed. Worked well for us w/ our kids. Additionally, we ended up here by chance due to a snow-related HWY closure.....the front desk staff were extremely helpful to the many of us who were stranded due to the weather and gave us all the reduced AAA rate. Very kind.

  • Liked — high quality atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepperanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukiah
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
19.7 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Willits
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ukiah

Property: Hampton Inn Ukiah
Address: 1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ukiah hotel is in the heart of Medocino Wine Country in California. We're near the Ukiah Speedway, the redwoods, as well as 40 wineries and vineyards. Guests enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, lush courtyard with koi ponds, fitness room, 24-hour complimentary business center, multi-lingual staff and 3,000+ total sq. ft. of event space. Rooms with mountain views, private balconies and fireplaces are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel Ukiah
Ukiah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing