We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Perfect 10 Hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, United States
1 review
“My Perfect 10 Hotel”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I visit this hotel twice a year and stay for a minimum of four days. This is the cleanest most comfortable hotel I have ever stayed in. I can not say enough amazing things about this hotel. The rooms are perfect, the staff is accommodating without being a bother. This hotel is quiet and comfortable and I enjoy staying here every single time. I have been coming to this hotel for over six years and they have maintained all of their amazing qualities throughout my stays. A MUST STAY HOTEL!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    133
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
141
152
22
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel ooms were very clean and well-maintained. Good place to stay in Ukiah with very easy access to freeway and Starbucks…just down the road. There seemed to be lots of available parking, even with the hotel near capacity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our family stayed in multiple rooms when in town for a wedding. The entire hotel was spotless!! The breakfast was good and offered a wide variety. The coffee was EXCELLENT! I thought that it was an excellent value for the money and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnEverett, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ukiah, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our housekeeping staff is very proud of their cleanliness routine, and try to better it each time. They are always pleased to see the comments from guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I would definitely recommend this Hotel as a great place to stay. Was very clean, had all of the amenities and the staff was very helpful. Also was a great restaurant close by that could safely walk to with a secure gate that had to use to get back onto the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The room was large, more like a suite with a balcony overlooking the pool.
It was staged for a first good impression and we were not disappointed. Everything was clean, plenty of soap and little extras like in a first class hotel or a boutique Inn. Place to rest and do some work with WiFi. Staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast, included in the price of the room, was a plentiful continental breakfast.

It was a very pleasant find close to a highway and small airport we didn’t even know was there. The room must have been sound proof.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Cleanest room ever. Young staff is knowledgeable and pleasant. Skip the breakfast and go to Schaft's, but definitely stay out at the airport. Staff represents Ukiah's young adult population who are earnest, hardworking kids; from the front desk to the maid service, all fresh-faced and pleasant. Did I mention the room was clean? I wish my sheets at home smelled that good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel had all the things you'd expect: large and clean well appointed room, good bed and bedding, good location and friendly, helpful staff. It also had some little extras like: a door stopper, a night light, a fish pond and park-like area near the pool and a better than average breakfast with all the normal stuff plus scrambled eggs, potatoes and meat. There was nothing at all to complain about and much to praise, including a good price. This property gets my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ukiah

Property: Hampton Inn Ukiah
Address: 1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ukiah hotel is in the heart of Medocino Wine Country in California. We're near the Ukiah Speedway, the redwoods, as well as 40 wineries and vineyards. Guests enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, lush courtyard with koi ponds, fitness room, 24-hour complimentary business center, multi-lingual staff and 3,000+ total sq. ft. of event space. Rooms with mountain views, private balconies and fireplaces are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel Ukiah
Ukiah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing