We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty, Cozy, Super Clean!”
Review of Hampton Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty, Cozy, Super Clean!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I recently attended a training workshop where I had the privilege of staying at this wonderful hotel! The location is close to highway yet close to town walmart across the street along with an AppleBees , and gas station and other shopping. The whole facility is beautiful from the rooms and pool and hot tub to the koi pond. Service was great friendly smiles everywhere , everyone seemed very happy working there. I have to say one of the best services they offer here is if you forget somthing at home like toothbrush, toothpaste,razor,shaving cream,etc.. They will give it to you free no worries, this place is great I felt like royalty !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Gemini_Chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    133
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
141
152
22
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a one night stay at this beautiful Hampton Inn. The standard room had crown moulding and a very nice wallpaper or painted border below the crown moulding. Even though the hotel's website does not mention it, the rooms DO HAVE refrigerators. I almost chose another hotel because of that omission, and was glad I called the Hampton Inn before making the decision. The hotel is right off US 101 and there is a Walmart nearby as well as several restaurants, and a gas station. A surprise treat for us was to find a Schat's bakery annex across the street in a Friedman's home improvement store. The main Schat's bakery is downtown, only a five minute drive from the Hampton Inn. We had dinner at Be-Bops, a 50s diner and it was pretty good. The staff at the hotel was friendly, the breakfast was good and our room even had a small verandah. This is definitely one of the nicest Hampton Inns in which we have stayed. They have DirecTV, so we really felt at home there. Great facility!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was one of the best Hampton Inn's we have ever stayed at. It was very clean and modern. The pool and hot tub were also very clean. Breakfast was delicious and well stocked. The small town was quaint. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisakets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is not your normal rectangular, 3-4 story Hampton Inn. It's laid out in a "U" shape with a beautiful courtyard and a pool in the middle. All of the interior rooms have a private patio or balcony overlooking the pool. The rooms are very spacious with nice detail like crown molding and decorative ceiling borders. The breakfast area is bigger than in most Hampton Inns and overall it's a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly, breakfast was fantastic and the room was clean and comfortable. The location is great as it is easy to get to from the freeway and there are several dining options nearby. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Again, as mentioned earlier, we did speak with the General manager of this Hotel regarding the short coming with the Hotel Staff and our stay at this Hotel. We hope that we will be getting some sort of positive feed back from the Hotel and the Management Staff and any compensation that they wish to provide to us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Minio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The check-in was quick and easy with Naomi, who, after we had some concerns, called to make sure the room was okay. Awesome service! The room passed some of my standard “tests.” First of all, it's clean and it’s so quiet. I’m on the third floor, and the pool is outside, and I don’t hear anything. There’s enough space for luggage. I am sick of hotels that have two beds in the room, but they don’t have two luggage stands. Here they have a luggage stand and a large bench. There are also two sinks, one inside the bathroom, and one just outside. And they have Direct TV, with a huge selection of channels. I don’t go on vacation to watch TV, but, when I am done for the day, I just want to relax and watch some TV. You can do that here. There are just quite a few nice touches. There are two places with three plugs each to charge everything, one by the bed and one by the desk. There are also three chairs, all very comfortable. In the end, though, the bed and shower, while they weren’t the best, they weren’t the worst either. I would stay here again. I wish all Hampton Inns were like this.

Room Tip: Stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ukiah

Property: Hampton Inn Ukiah
Address: 1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ukiah hotel is in the heart of Medocino Wine Country in California. We're near the Ukiah Speedway, the redwoods, as well as 40 wineries and vineyards. Guests enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, lush courtyard with koi ponds, fitness room, 24-hour complimentary business center, multi-lingual staff and 3,000+ total sq. ft. of event space. Rooms with mountain views, private balconies and fireplaces are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel Ukiah
Ukiah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing