We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Event Venue, Excellent Customer Service”
Review of Hampton Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Event Venue, Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Just recently attended a 50th Wedding Anniversary/Vow Renewal at The Hampton Inn Ukiah and it was LOVELY! Centrally located, staff was easy to work with, the room was comfortable for 100+ to eat/dance and of course the rooms after were clean and well appointed. I LOVE THE BEDS and WIFI. Best sleep ever~ Would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bordumsetzin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    130
    34
    15
    10
See reviews for
136
148
22
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Easy in and out! Nice spacious rooms, comfortable beds and linens. Close to Starbucks and restaurants.

Room Tip: Try the Ukiah Garden Inn Cafe just up the street. A nicer meal than Applebee's
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, CA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Rooms listed for $147 and up. They have the going state rate of $84 available so I tried it out. Overall appearances were good. I noticed a couple of things in my room that I thought were sub par. The carpet had a stain and the ottoman had a corner that was ripped out. Both kind of surprised me. The toiletries were also below par in appearance. I didn't actually try them. They also turn the refrigerator off between guests which I've never seen done. Now the good stuff.

The place is upscale with koi ponds outside by the pool and spa, I didn't try either because of the cold weather. There was a nice area for breakfast. They provided a different menu every morning, some kind of eggs, a meat and some form of potatoes, all from packages. There was oatmeal and you could make a fresh waffle. They had bagels, bread for toast, muffins and breakfast rolls. They had fresh apples, oranges and bananas as well as mixed fruit like you get in jars. They also had bagged breakfasts you could grab at the front desk if you were in a hurry. I also liked their ice machines which dispensed crushed ice.

The room was nice, with down comforters and pillows The TV was a 27" older style with a keyboard and game console. Limited channels with HBO and some On Demand stuff. You could either use wireless or plug in to the network for your laptop. I was in a non smoking room with two queen beds, computer table with lamp and two chairs with rollers, uncomfortable straight-arm chair and ottoman with a pole lamp and 3-way bulb. There was a night stand between the beds with a nice lamp with two arms and a multi position switch The TV, fridge and microwave were all in a cabinet that also had three drawers under the TV. There is a light on the wall by this cabinet. The room had two sinks, one in the bathroom and one in the hall just outside. There is a closet across from the outside sink. It may seem petty, but I liked the fact that the hangers in it weren't attached to the closet rod. The shower/tub has a curved shower curtain rodand the sink in the bathroom is set in a larger counter top. What is nice is that you can have the light on in the bathroom and at the outside sink without disturbing people still in bed.

A couple of last thoughts. Regardless of room view descriptions, you really have no views that don't have either Wal-Mart across the street, the Fairfield Inn on one side and an empty restaurant on the other and the airport on the back side (I don't think any of the rooms face that way). USA Today is left outside your door every morning (back page has the night's TV listings). Plenty of lights in the room. Staff is very friendly. They put a hold on the full week plus on the first day I stayed there. That caught me by surprise. Never had that happen before.

Would I stay here again? Yes.

Room Tip: The higher numbered rooms are further away from the street and closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chowhound59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The setting in the wine country, of course is incredible. But the the friendly staff is what makes this Hampton special. I travel 100% for my job, so don't take these reviews lightly and wouldn't write one for a mediocre stay. The folks at Hampton Ukiah really know how to make a "home away from home" feel and this property has a perfect balance of social gathering spots mixed with privacy areas that would suit any style. Loved it for business and will come back for a nice weekend in CA wine country.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimyzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I always try to book my room in Hampton Inns, they are generally uniformly of good quality. This hotel was of good quality and gave me the typical Hampton Inn experience that I've come to expect. Clean, comfortable rooms and good service.
The stay in this hotel was fine and the staff was helpful. My only negative comment would be about the breakfast. It really could be better considering that the prices at Hampton Inn are not bargain rates.

My stay was marred by the food at a nearby restaurant, the Branches Wood Fired Chop House, which was recommended by the desk staff at the hotel. In fairness, the food is probably good enough for many people but I could not find anything in the menu that did not seem too heavy for a night meal. I settled for a falafel plate but it was a mistake. The falafel were too greasy and pretty much ruined my sleep. Although I cannot blame the Hampton Inn for my choice of food and the restaurant's menu, I did go there based on the recommendation of the desk clerk.

The next day's breakfast at the Hotel was very disappointing. Some greasy sausage patties and some kind of mini egg omelets with American cheese filling. The usual bottom of the line danish, muffins, etc. Yogurt and a few red apples. I tried the eggs and sausage but they were disgusting. They had some instant oatmeal and brown sugar but no nuts or dried fruit. I think the English muffing was tolerable. The coffee was not so good either.

If you book a room at this Hampton Inn, you can expect a clean, comfortable room with the TV, WIFI, etc. But don't expect a decent or even passable breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller2Atlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Its one of the nicest Hampton's I have ever stayed at. As you walk throught the main door, it feels so homie. The front desk staff were so nice, many thanks to the front desk agents for recommending the restaurant next door Branches for our family and friends.It was excellent. Looking forward to stay once again at the Hampton inn Ukiah.

Room Tip: Facing pool area, wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glendale, ca
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This is a good modern hotel on Airport Park Blvd., the site of a number of recently built hotels, restaurants and shops--in effect, the place to look in Ukiah for up-to-date versions of each of these.

My Room 202 was spacious, with a bedroom, toilet-shower-wash basin room and a separate dressing room with its own counter and wash basin. The room's decor and facilities were fully modern. The counters in the bathroom and dressing room were granite, and each of the rooms, including the bathroom, had crown molding ceilings. The bedroom had a desk and easy chair. The room also had a balcony.

The hotel has 3 stories. It offers free wifi connections.

Airport Park Blvd. is the street just west of the 101 Freeway and paralleling that freeway. It lies between the freeway and State St., the older main north-south street of Ukiah.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glendale-member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ukiah

Property: Hampton Inn Ukiah
Address: 1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ukiah hotel is in the heart of Medocino Wine Country in California. We're near the Ukiah Speedway, the redwoods, as well as 40 wineries and vineyards. Guests enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, lush courtyard with koi ponds, fitness room, 24-hour complimentary business center, multi-lingual staff and 3,000+ total sq. ft. of event space. Rooms with mountain views, private balconies and fireplaces are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel Ukiah
Ukiah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing