We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Hampton Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
176 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed November 6, 2007

Family of four, stayed only one night at this property on a road trip through the area. We stay at Hampton Inns quite often, and felt this was one of the better ones. Room was clean and spacious. LOVED the double sink feature, with one sink outside the bathroom door. Sliding door led to a balcony with a nice view of the courtyard with pool. We didn't try the heated pool and spa, but others seemed to enjoy it (not bothered by any pool noise with the balcony door closed). Beds very comfy. Breakfast standard Hampton Inn fare with good variety of both hot and cold choices. Plenty of room in the parking lot (arrived a bit late in the evening). Very handy fridge and microwave in the room (don't think I thought this was standard when I booked - so unsure if all rooms are similarly equipped). Check in/out quick and easy. The kids liked this place better than the "swanky" place we stayed in San Francisco on the same trip - a more laid back feel with plenty of space.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VacaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    129
    34
    15
    10
See reviews for
136
147
22
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2007

This hotel was awesome. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean and beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Great complimentary supper and breakfast. Great location, nice pool and hot tub.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnd1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2007

The Hampton Inn was an excellent choice for a couple night stay in Ukiah. We chose to stay the weekend in Ukiah as it was close to the wedding we were attending in Hopland and had a pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn. Conveniently located just off of 101, the Inn was clean and quiet with a pleasant staff. The room is spacious (compared to NYC hotel rooms), the king bed is quiet comfortable - firm with a little give and the water pressure in the shower is good. Even though we arrived late at night and left the room mid-afternoon, check-in was a breeze and the room was cleaned while we were out. A breakfast buffet is included in the room rate and is available until 10am.

Special note: a big kudos to the staff for sending my suit pants to me via Fedex after I forgot and left them in the closet.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Limited nightlife in the area
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SCG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2007

Very nice hotel. Decor was tasteful; reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and kept so during my three night stay. The bed was exceptionally comfortable (firm w/ some give) and the pillows plentiful. The toiletries, "Purity Basics," were high in quality and replenished as needed. A very nice touch was the little packet with cotton balls, Q-tips and a small emery board. There were plenty of choices in the complimentary breakfast: one morning an egg casserole, another morning sausage and potatoes; always: poached eggs, a variety of breads, muffins, and sweet rolls; hot and cold cereals and granola; fresh fruit salad; coffee, juices and tea. For those who were short on time, "To Go" bags in the reception area were stocked with water, fruit, yogurt, a mini muffin and an energy bar. The paper, USA Today, was delivered by 4:00 a.m. (for the Hilton Honors members). I had a very pleasant stay and would most definitely stay again.

  • Liked — It's overall appearance, cleanliness, and comfort.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2007

I had a wonderful stay at the Ukiah Hampton Inn. The property is fairly new and I thought very clean. I'm a meeting planner and I've seen and stayed at quite a few different hotels. I have to say if you're traveling through and need a nice place to stay I would highly recommend this hotel. The one tiny issue was the swimming pool towels need to be upgraded. Enjoy!

  • Liked — clean rooms and pool area
  • Disliked — pool towels
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beegalaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2007

As a hotelier, I tend to notice a lot of the little things about a hotel stay that regular guests may not. I can tell you the attention to detail put into this property was evident throughout our stay.

I have stayed in the protypical "ark" style Hampton Inn, and some newer Hampton Inn and suites, but this hotel beat them all for design. We stayed on the third floor in a guest room with a balcony overlooking the carefully manicured courtyard, pool and spa. The collection of perennial plants, coupled with the soothing sound of a rippling fountain and carp pond, it was most relaxing after a hard day working.

The guest rooms were large in size, and allowed us to have an at home feeling throughout our 7 night stay. There is an additional sink and vanity area separate from the bathroom which was most helpful, and they even provided make-up remover wipes and shoe shine clothes, so guests don't have to use their washclothes. The refrigerator and microwave were a must, and the bed was extremely comfortable, and touted the newer Hampton Bedding. The Applebee's across the street provided room service one night for us, and delivered it promptly, prepared fresh, and without any additional surcharges I have come to expect with room service at hotels. I was impressed.

What I really appreciated was the friendliness of the staff. Martha checked us in, and was great throughout our stay. The breakfast was always clean, well stocked, and ready to go in the morning. Though we only had our room service once throughout our stay, housekeeping was excellent, and even noticed when we returned "home" late one day with our "do not disturb" sign left on our door all day. The housekeeper followed us down the hall, greeted us, and asked us if we would like service that day.

I rarely have time to spend outside of my own hotel, let alone on vacation with my husband, but this hotel made it truly enjoyable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ukiah.

  • Liked — courtyard and pool area
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2007

After a horrid camping trip gone wrong, my children and I needed a place to stay. This was the first place I went to...and I asked for a room with a jacuzzi. The redheaded young girl at the front desk was SO nice and understanding. I was almost in tears when I checked-in and she listened to my story and made me feel better.

Once we got to the room, the kids got into their bathing suits and hopped into the jacuzzi. I started the gas fireplace and laid on the bed. For dinner we headed over to Applebees.

I've stayed at 3-4 other Hampton Inns and none have compared to the quality and kindness I received at the Ukiah location.

  • Liked — Jacuzzi, king bed, fireplace
  • Disliked — Pool area was minimal
  • Stayed June 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlathecommander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ukiah

Property: Hampton Inn Ukiah
Address: 1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ukiah hotel is in the heart of Medocino Wine Country in California. We're near the Ukiah Speedway, the redwoods, as well as 40 wineries and vineyards. Guests enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, lush courtyard with koi ponds, fitness room, 24-hour complimentary business center, multi-lingual staff and 3,000+ total sq. ft. of event space. Rooms with mountain views, private balconies and fireplaces are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel Ukiah
Ukiah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing