We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world choices”
Review of Schat's Bakery

Schat's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Martinez, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Out of this world choices”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were blown away with all of the bakery choices. Since we were on our way to a hike we only grabbed a pesto croissant and two salami and cheese sandwiches on baguettes. We'd love to go back for something sweet. The cookies and cupcakes looked divine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kellenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    47
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesomeness”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when passing through Ukiah, we stopped at this wonderful bakery and deli to get a quick sandwich and found it was much more than just a quick stop but a real gem!
We had all ordered different sandwiches and salads. All items were wonderful, fresh homemade breads, vegetables, meats hand carved, panini pesto yummy, cashew chicken salad dressing great, etc. we went back to counter after lunch and ordered desserts to take on the road, all wonderfully homemade taste and awesome. Fantastic service as well. A busy place but well worth the wait!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KauaiOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great bread.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had lunch here and enjoyed it with very good sandwiches. The site is very popular so we had to wait for a table while they prepared the sandwiches. The multi-grain bread is one of the best! The noise level is on the high side.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Gut”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Traditional German bakery with SF sourdough twist. Good bread, cookies, and pastry offerings. Go early on w/e for best selection and freshness.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CulturedBacillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopland, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Its a bakery, so obviously the bread and cookies etc are good...OK, excellent. But omg their sandwiches are great! And I love their clam chowder.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kessalia19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schat's Bakery also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Schat's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing