We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Best Western Hotel in Ukiah, Ca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Orchard Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
McKinney, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Review of Best Western Hotel in Ukiah, Ca”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was a great hotel to stay in. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. It was easy to find from the freeway as well, even without GPS. It is a gem in the middle of nowhere. We found some good shopping nearby as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    116
    73
    28
    33
See reviews for
105
103
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Best Western is always a good choice when traveling with the family dog. This one has large rooms and nice furnishing. The check in was quick and very easy. The only problem and it isn't much is some of the breakfast was not fresh, and they did not replenish the eggs while I was there, which meant not everyone got eggs. Not a big deal and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mydogbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We liked that the rooms were clean and staff is there to help. enjoyed the pool and hot tub felt safe and welcome family trip so we used internet and speed was fine we slept in a quiet room with two queens

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nise95722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukiah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Convenience and comfort in a nice hotel. This hotel is located close to excellent markets and close to downtown. Nice pool for your family enjoyment. Easy access to the freeways. Nice value for a hotel that is clean, and the staff is very helpful and caring.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great Rooms and Restaurants close by Would Stay There again Thanks so Much for all your Good Service and Helping with all our bags and Big Truck having Problems and Needing new Tires Your Staff Was the Best Ever Thanks so very much We can't wait to Come back Next Year and the Year after .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed 5 nights in April 2014 in a King Suite. The hotel was definitely worth the money I paid ($90/night)

The bed was extremely comfortable with pillows galore. The staff were very nice throughout the stay. For some reason I was surprised at how clean the room was. I used to stay at Best Western hotels frequently 20 years ago, and they appear to have stepped up their game, at least at this property. I'm quite tolerant of rooms showing a little bit of wear, but I could find none. While I don't know if it is the case, I would think that the room was recently remodeled.

My only complaints were very minor.
-The TV service was analog, even though the televisions were new flat panel HDTV's. This is far too common still.
-The exercise room lacked free weights (as did every other hotel in the area). I was able to get a 1 week trial at a gym a couple of blocks up the street (thanks Anytime fitness - Great Gym!!)
-The breakfast was standard fare for it's type. I sampled the eggs, but generally stuck to the oatmeal and fruit. I bought my own wheat bread and peanut butter.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in, stay away from the lobby, the waffle iron beeps when they are ready (wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GunninGopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleville, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Clean, comfortable, free wifi & hot breakfast. Staff was very friendly & helpful. We got here late at night & I was out of milk for our kids & the front desk gentleman gave me some. We were so grateful-bc traveling with children is crazy!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALOHA-USMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orchard Inn

Property: Best Western Orchard Inn
Address: 555 S Orchard Ave, Ukiah, CA 95482-5022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orchard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy Ukiah hotel is in the heart of wine country where all of the bounty and beauty of California is at your fingertips.The wineries and vineyards are the reason most people come to our Ukiah hotel. Close to historic downtown Ukiah and several shopping centers, there is plenty in the neighborhood to entertain the entire family. Family-friendly events take priority here, but that doesn't mean there aren't options for some adult-only fun. We're also close to casinos so you can see how Lady Luck is faring.Come for the wine tasting and stay for the car shows. There's always something happening near this Ukiah hotel. Infuse a little cultural sightseeing into your trip by strolling around the neighborhood. If you prefer to work on your swing, there's a golf course nearby. Water recreation is a favorite spring and summer pastime.You'll find yourself in the greenest winery area in the country. Easy access off of Highway 101 means that you're never far from the beach for a scenic drive or sandcastle building. Free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast sweetens the deal. Fill up on sizzling hot waffles and eggs, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee.Business travelers enjoy the plethora of activities and relaxation available at this Ukiah hotel. Caltrans, PG&E and AT&T are a few companies nearby. Ukiah also has several breweries to visit if that's your poison. Enjoy a generous dose of pleasure mixed in with your business. This Ukiah hotel is only two hours north of the San Francisco Bay area if you need some big city living. We're also close to Lake Mendocino, so bring the entire family. This pet-friendly hotel welcomes fur babies. Whether you need to be near the full 18-hole golf course or government offices, this is an ideal location. No hotel near Ukiah wineries does it better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orchard Hotel
Best Western Ukiah
Ukiah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing