We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lobster Tail”
Review of Ukiah Garden Cafe

Ukiah Garden Cafe
Ranked #6 of 99 Restaurants in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Lobster Tail”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's very difficult to find a restaurant that can properly prepare lobster tails. One second too long and it comes out rubbery. I found Julia and Sid's Ukiah Garden Cafe on the suggestion of my hotel desk clerk and was very pleasantly surprised. A great menu and they will modify the entries to your taste. Great local wines and knowledgable personnel. The reduced wine sauce on the filet was super. If you're in the area don't miss it. They've been in business for 21 years that is proof of value and quality.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Local Treasure”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

I eat here every time I'm in town on business. There are couples, families, large groups or singles eating here. Its a family style restaurant. The servers are friendly, professional and attentive. The have daily food specials and featured wines. It's an older building, but clean and the food I've ordered has always been delicious. I would recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Clparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
242 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Service Good Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nice restaurant that our hotel guy recommended. We enjoyed our meals. Pork Chops and Spaghetti with Italian Sausage were our choices. Wide variety of food and drinks. I'd go back. Pleasant servers.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, better service”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I've eaten there 4 or 5 times. Good tasty dishes. Very good service. Never been disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“really depressing”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I've been here twice. It's pretty awful. Starts on the outside...very dated, dark and depressing. It continues on the inside. Food is so average that I won't go back. Life is just too short.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ukiah Garden Cafe also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Ukiah Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing