We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remodeled” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Ukiah
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Remodeled”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel is right next to the FWY, but you cannot hear the noise of the cars. I think that it was recently remodeled because everything looked new. My room was huge and had king size bed and I think they could easily add another bed. It was clean, with a little fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and it was economic. The service and the free breakfast were superb. I also enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    124
    59
    35
    19
See reviews for
114
89
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tuolumne
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Made our reservation well in advance and printed it out. Arrived in Ukiah about noon hot and tired. Went to check in. Sorry, 'early' check in is 30$ extra! What? There is nothing about check in or extra charges on my reservation. Since there is no notice on my reservation how about letting us have a room. Oh...all dirty now come back at 3:00. I have stayed at many hotels and if there is a room available they try and accommodate. Not here. So we had to waste 3 hours. Checked in with a dog. Room was mostly clean, carpets felt greasy. Took dog out for a poop run and the only grassy area in front was so covered with dog feces we had to being our dog down the street. Yuck. A/c was broken. Just put out air which was ok since the evening cooled off. Overall for 100$ I was not impressed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Charom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeukiahca, Webmaster at Travelodge Ukiah, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for providing us with the review of our services and facilities. We sincerely thank you for your time as the feedback will help us excel in our pursuit. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay here.

We assure you that we value your feedback and will take appropriate measures to address the issues you have pointed out. On your next visit, we hope you will see all changes your feedback made. Thank You.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

This room was patched up everywhere. The tv was small and old. Everything was very outdated. We paid 269.00 dollars for this. Let's just say we were disappointed. The only reason I gave any stars was because it was decently clean an the kids like the pool.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeukiahca, Webmaster at Travelodge Ukiah, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad we could provide you a clean room with a pool that your children enjoyed. I’m sorry if there were maintenance issues and other things that caused to you think less of the hotel. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and are getting better every day. I hope you’ll try us again soon to see that we’re better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ukiah hotels

Merced
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

room was very nice but $99 on a thursday and not accepting my AAA card was not nice I was told because there were a lot of people in town that day so $99 was the price. during my five day trip traveloge was the most expensive

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ukiah

Property: Travelodge Ukiah
Address: 1720 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect getaway for business and pleasure. Free hot breakfast. Free high speed internet, gym pass, pool, hot tub, meeting room, 24 hour desk and guest services, business center with printer, fax, copier. All of our spacious rooms are equipped with fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, coffeemaker, high speed internet, extra large bath tubs, superior bath amenities. Clean & comfortable beds with triple sheeting. Honeymoon Suites and Family Suites with in room jacuzzi, wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing