We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well pleased with location of room since I was accompanied...”
Review of Travelodge Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Ukiah
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ukiah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 362 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodgeukiahca, Webmaster at Travelodge Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice, large room with 2 queen beds. 'Nice for spreading one's goods out on.
Breakfast was O.K. for us as we are not meat eaters.
We stayed in room 116. 'Seemed to be nice, quiet room.
Management was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for! This is a decent hotel. The staff is nice and continental breakfast is pretty average, but good.
I've stayed here twice and depending where you're room is you may get a lot of noise from the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_traveles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've stayed in many a different hotel from a dump to a ritzy 5 star place where they turn your bed down and place a mint on the pillow. Travelodge Ukiah was a decent place to stay room was mostly clean and the continental breakfast was okay, though it did include scrambled eggs and bacon. What took my rating from "Average" to "Poor" was the fact that there was a dried bloody booger on the bed sham and also what looked like to be a poo finger print on the wall of the bathroom. I would not stay here again unless it was the only option.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Colby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeukiahca, Webmaster at Travelodge Ukiah, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you found many aspects of your stay acceptable, but I sincerely apologize that a housekeeping issue detracted so much from your stay. We have recently taken great effort to improve our housekeeping staff and training, so this issue should be resolved. I hope you will consider staying with us again whenever you’re in town again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
219 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
611 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
534 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ukiah

Address: 1720 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range: $89 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect getaway for business and pleasure. Free hot breakfast. Free high speed internet, gym pass, pool, hot tub, meeting room, 24 hour desk and guest services, business center with printer, fax, copier. All of our spacious rooms are equipped with fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, coffeemaker, high speed internet, extra large bath tubs, superior bath amenities. Clean & comfortable beds with triple sheeting. Honeymoon Suites and Family Suites with in room jacuzzi, wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing