We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Travelodge Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Ukiah
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Nakskov, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The room was clean and tidy and well equipped. Beds comfortable with excellent mattresses. The aircon was efficient and quiet at the same time. A nice variety of breakfast items. Well, all the things we sometimes complain about were OK here.
The young girl in the reception was very kind and informative, but spoke like many other from that generation incredibly fast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finn Spurre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    136
    66
    39
    22
See reviews for
129
95
37
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

the only thing to say is that this hotel is easy to find but average in just about every catagory.But it is a cheap place and I have no complaints.It was just a stopover place to rest our heads on our way to Eureka.If you have the time head down to downtown Ukiah.It is a lot more interesting than the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The person at the front desk was unfriendly, the room was large but had footing missing off of a chair (made it sit a bit sideways), and the air conditioner didn't work. It was a good location, but next time I'll stay down the street at the Days Inn which was less expensive and much nicer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgeukiahca, Webmaster at Travelodge Ukiah, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for these comments. I’m sorry that you didn’t find our staff friendly on this occasion last year and that a few maintenance issues detracted so much from your stay. We’ve recently cleaned and enhanced this property from top to bottom, and I hope you will try us again. We satisfy many guests each week and look forward to satisfying you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ukiah hotels

Vallejo
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our recent stay at the Ukiah Travelodge was enjoyable. Everything seemed fresh and new there and it was one of the cleanest hostelries I've ever stayed in. The breakfast was ample and got us going for the day. Cable TV was out that night (not the fault of the Travelodge) and the desk clerk, a very nice young woman, was very helpful, although she could have used some help when the morning rush for the breakfast bar was on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lawsonbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Ukiah
212 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ukiah

Property: Travelodge Ukiah
Address: 1720 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect getaway for business and pleasure. Free hot breakfast. Free high speed internet, gym pass, pool, hot tub, meeting room, 24 hour desk and guest services, business center with printer, fax, copier. All of our spacious rooms are equipped with fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, coffeemaker, high speed internet, extra large bath tubs, superior bath amenities. Clean & comfortable beds with triple sheeting. Honeymoon Suites and Family Suites with in room jacuzzi, wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing