We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected More from the Travelodge”
Review of Travelodge Ukiah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Ukiah
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
1,217 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 692 helpful votes
“Expected More from the Travelodge”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

When we booked the Travelodge Ukiah, we were expecting a certain standard worthy of the Travelodge. We were disappointed at the time of the check in. We were told that the hotel policy was to allow guest to check into their room after 2:00 p.m. This was the first time we ever learn that the guest utilizing the room was by policy not availability. We had to spent some time driving around looking for a fast food outlet to kill time. When we check in the walkway to the room were littered with trash that no one seem to care to remove them. We understood the hotel was recently changed from a Holiday Inn to a Travelodge. With this experience, we definitely boycott the Travelodge in our future booking.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Charn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    137
    68
    40
    22
See reviews for
131
96
37
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

this Travelodge is super convenient to travelers. Right off highway 101.
we are traveling to the Avenue of the Giants and it was just what we needed!
Rooms are super clean, shower was the best I've had in 2 weeks of traveling from Vegas up the California coast from San Diego!!

Beds are super comfortable and everything was just right.! Free breakfast was good too. French toast, cereals, cinnamon rolls, bagels, juice, eggs, bacon...etc... Thanks...

Price was lower than I expected as well

I'd recommend....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My room had all the standard amenities plus a hot breakfast for $10 to $20 less than you'd pay typically

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I recently took a weekend retreat in Ukiah, California. The Travelodge there was great! The staff was friendly and very helpful, the room was spacious and clean, there was a microwave and a fridge (good for me as a diabetic), the bed was comfy - made up with three sheets and four pillows! Even the free breakfast was good - better than many such meals we have had. They offered juices, breads and bagels for toasting, french toast for heating, cheese omletes, sausage gravy, sausage patties, biscuits, cereal and hot cinnamon rolls. The price was fair. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlptravel0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
216 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
597 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
516 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ukiah

Property: Travelodge Ukiah
Address: 1720 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect getaway for business and pleasure. Free hot breakfast. Free high speed internet, gym pass, pool, hot tub, meeting room, 24 hour desk and guest services, business center with printer, fax, copier. All of our spacious rooms are equipped with fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, coffeemaker, high speed internet, extra large bath tubs, superior bath amenities. Clean & comfortable beds with triple sheeting. Honeymoon Suites and Family Suites with in room jacuzzi, wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing