We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”
Review of Star's

Star's
Ranked #22 of 99 Restaurants in Ukiah
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
northern california
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Service was bad, food average, and it needed a good cleaning. I had heard good things from friends and was very disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank barrythewombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Comfort food after a long drive.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Recommended by hotel - meatloaf special very tasty and substantial. Best part was the fresh boysenberry pie - outstanding!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branscomb calif.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good food moderate prices”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I go to Star's often. They are reliably good, and you can't say that about many restaurants. They have a nice selection for any time of day, breakfast , lunch or dinner. One of my favorites is the Fiesta salad. It has grilled chicken on top of a small bed of lettuce, with beans underneath the chicken, avocado, tortilla chips, peppers, olives, salsa, and sour cream. Yummy and filling. Also a nice dish is the garden medley, a collection of stir fried veggies, like bell pepper, onion, squash, mushroom, in a very light sauce, with grilled chicken on top. A sizable portion, and comes with garlic toast. Coffee is always fresh and good, and service always friendly and quick. Nice atmosphere, of mostly local regulars. All in all a relaxing pleasant experience every time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliew617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, abysmal service”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Had the Prime Rib; middle of the road quality. Ran out of the Prime Rib special @ 6:30 pm. Service stunk; waitress didn't remember to bring the garlic bread and could only offer an excuse and a "Sorry". All the manager offered was good service when I came back. Like that's going to happen!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole I, General Manager at Star's, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Hi Al J
I am very sorry for your bad experience with us in June. I like to make things wright, and know more details of whats happened that day. please call me (Alex 707-462-1622).
Please print this email and bring it with you and i will pay for you meal that day.
7/27/12
Alex Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great menu choices”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Went here to have dinner over applebees. Was a great choice because we got to watch the basketball games and have a nice cold beer. My kids loved the food and wife loved the salad.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star's also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Star's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing