We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twin Peaks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and relaxing”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our recent weekend getaway to Pine Rose cabins was perfect. We stayed in cabin #5, Little House, and it was even cuter in person than on their website. My husband and I enjoy cooking and we were able to make 2 delicious dinners in the well equipped kitchen. They even have specialty kitchen appliances that you can check out for free from the front office. We had trouble with the remote and TV in our cabin and the staff responded quickly to come fix it, and when they couldn't figure out what was wrong, they replaced the TV so we could watch a movie that night. Pine Rose offers great service and lovely accommodations at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Little Cabin is two tiny bedrooms and one room is basically a loft. Good for couples, small familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    33
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
61
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Got married here end of August and my guest are still raving about the place. Could not dream of a more romantic and fun place for our wedding to have taken place. Thanks to Nicki Erber for coordinating. I would definitely recommend this venue site. We got married at the hidden creek location and was more beautiful than I could have imagined. Get married here! Just do it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hidden Creek cabin and cabin number 11 (rustic Romance). Both were terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

While having our house tented, we needed a place for my husband and I and our 120 pound dog to stay. Since hotels and motels in our area frown on large dogs, we remembered Pine Rose cabins. We had stayed there in the past and remembered it to be very pet friendly. It was perfect! The Fisherman's Hideaway was spacious, nicely decorated and well equipped. Our dog loved the newly added front deck where she was content to enjoy the outdoors and socialize with the occasional passerby (with and without tails). It was hard to make her come in at night. There were also plenty of trails for us all to explore. The jacuzzi tub was also an unexpected but much appreciated surprise. All and all it was the perfect choice for a quiet and peaceful get away, only 30 minutes from home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 380CarolynU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Pine Rose was the perfect setting for our son's wedding. The Bride and Groom were looking for a small intimate wedding site in the mountains, so the Strawberry Lodge Wedding Package was a perfect choice. Our Wedding Event Coordinator, Niki, took care of everything with attention to detail, efficiency and a very real personal touch. The Wedding Ceremony by the pond was beautiful and stress free as they provided everything that was needed. The Reception at the Strawberry Lodge was also stress free and wonderful from the decor, to the food, to the music. Niki and the entire Pine Rose Staff went above and beyond our expectations.

We found the mountain decor at Strawberry Lodge to be lovely and extremely clean. We also found the lodge to be roomy and comfortable for all the wedding guests. Strawberry Lodge is very private and the outdoor areas offered something for every age to enjoy. The Bride and Groom truly enjoyed the romantically decorated Romantic Retreat Cottage.

Room Tip: Strawberry Lodge would be a great Family Reunion site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacLagunaNiguel_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Rustic Romance cabin last night, and will definitely be back! The cabin was spotless, beautifully decorated and had lots of lovely amenities. I chose the Rustic Romance because it was our wedding anniversary, and I couldn't have chosen a better getaway. While a small cabin, it's definitely cozy, and the rock spa bath with the waterfall was really fun! We loved the skylight, and could see stars as we drifted off to sleep after a very romantic evening. Staff was great at check in, and the grounds are fun to stroll. I adore this cabin and plan to return, but also want to come back with another family and book a larger cabin too!

Room Tip: Try to get a cabin next to the stream- it's lovely to hear at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizziebarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff seemed to genuinely enjoy their job which came through in their customer service, which was outstanding, from EVERYONE.

Even though you're in the mountains, the grounds decor takes you even further away with it's streams, landscape & natural looking decorations. You can feed the fish & ducks during the day & enjoy the tranquil sounds of the frogs & water at night.

We were leaving our cabin after we were supposed to & ran into the maids, so because of this we let them in to start cleaning. We were VERY impressed to see they went though EVERYTHING & how thorough they were in cleaning the cabin.

The value is incomparable, for the same price as a Hotel room you get an entire private cabin with all the comforts of home including a porch, full kitchen, gas BBQ, a fireplace & more.

Must be experienced to appreciate!

Room Tip: Just call & tell them what you're looking for out of your trip & they'll give you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofthetower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spent a wonderful night in the Rustic Romance cabin at the Arrowhead Pine Rose cabins for our fifth year anniversary. Check-in was very easy and entertaining - gal at the desk had a baby pet pig! Our cabin was adorable and very cool - decked out with a king size bed, rock-wall Jacuzzi tub, separate rock shower and a fireplace. There was a little kitchen with dishes/silverware/pots and a full size stove, refrigerator (bring some groceries from the market) and barbeque. Outdoor was an enclosed patio on one side and on the other a desk with chairs. All was immaculate! There were a few slight glitches that kept this from being an excellent rating yet was not overwhelming (i.,e., TV that had more black/white than color and skylight over the bed that when the sun comes up, so do you!). The grounds have a beautiful stream and a little pathways that winds around the property. All in all, it was a beautiful get away and the property is a sweet, romantic spot to reconnect.

Room Tip: All rooms have a theme so check out the website first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Peaks
2.7 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
364 reviews
18.2 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
2.6 mi away
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
#5 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins

Property: Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins
Address: 25994 CA-Hwy 189, Lake Arrowhead communities 92352, Twin Peaks, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92391-0031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead > Twin Peaks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Twin Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by extraordinary landscape, Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins offers a natural escape from the busy cities of Southern California. We are only 2 hours (at most) away from LA, San Diego, Orange County, and Palm Springs. Experience the peaceful serenity of mountain streams while lounging outside a rustic cabin or by our swimming pool. We have cabins of all sizes, from studios to 7 bedrooms. Great for family, church or business retreats/getaways.We are pet friendly, so you can bring the whole family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Rose Cabins Hotel Twin Peaks
Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins Twin Peaks, CA - Lake Arrowhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing