We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for a Wedding or Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twin Peaks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for a Wedding or Getaway!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed here and held my daughters wedding at this resort. It is a beautiful area and they have a number of cabins that will fit any size family, from just a couple looking to get away, all the way up to multi-family lodges! We personally stay in the "By the Pond" cabin, with 7 people and it was a perfect fit for our family. We would like to return to this resort for a family weekend or vacation! These are rustic cabins, so if your a 5 star hotel snob this isn't the place for you no phones in the rooms, there is a Starbucks in Lake Arrowhead - LOL, but if you want rustic mountain get away this is a perfect spot.

Room Tip: Visit their website to view all the different cabins. http://www.pinerose.com/ Sign up for their e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodM07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    33
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
61
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monrovia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This was our first time ever staying at Pine Rose Cabins and our expectations were exceeded. The staff was super friendly, the cabins were very clean, and the rates are very reasonable. My boyfriend and I went up there to get away for my birthday, and it was just what we needed. We took advantage of their during the week rates, so I do not know if there is more people on the weekends. During the week it was very peaceful and quiet. They have a pool and jacuzzi, they have outdoor games to play. The cabin was a one bedroom which was perfect for us. It has a full kitchen and by full they mean full! It has full size appliances, microwave, coffee maker, and dishes, including pots, pans, and bake ware. It also has a tv with vcr and dvd player, for those of you who would rather stay in. For the outdoor lovers lake Gregory is 10 min.. as well as lake arrowhead. At lake gregory you can rent a boat, go fishing, or just go for a walk around the lake. The staff at Pine Rose definitely made our stay memorable. They were very hospitable and accommodating; I forgot a DVD in the DVD player by accident, and when I called them they had no problem sending it back to me. We are already thinking of going back next year with friends or family. Thanks Pine Rose Cabins!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

One needs to remember that these are CABINS.......not houses in the mountains, but true mountain cabins. The family stayed in a cabin for the weekend and had a super time. Was just cozy and intimate. The amenities were rustic yet charming and the staff was very friendly.

Look on the webpage for seasonal specials!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damer419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed In Fishermans hideaway which was supposed to sleep 6. Mom and my sister had a bed, but the sofa bed was unbearable! I would say it only slept 2 people "COMFORTABLY" Price is too high for what you get.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank hbgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineRoseCabins, Owner at Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
We are so sorry you had a bad experience on a sofa bed. We only recommend sofa beds for children because they are never comfortable. After your review we did go out and purchase a brand new sofa bed. But we still don't recommend it for adults. Are you sure you were in the Fisherman's cabin. It is a small two bedroom cabin with a queen in one room and a double bed in the other, plus the fold out sleeper in the living room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Took my 4 kids here to visit Lake Gregory, Lake Arrowhead, & Big Bear. This place is conveniently located to all three, with Big Bear being the furthest (35 minutes). Cabins were clean, well-stocked and very spacious. Staff was extremely friendly. Enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi, ping-pong table and the treasure hunt for the little ones is a nice touch. There is a market conveniently located about 3 minutes from the cabin site for basic needs and at Lake Arrowhead Village, about 15 minutes away, there is a supermarket that has all your needs. The only "down-side" is that there isn't a fire pit to have a controlled fire outside of the cabin to roast marshmallows. We did have an ant problem in the kitchen, but I guess thats to be expected being in the mountains. Other than that, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tggvegas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billyar
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I tried booking using the 800 number on the web site. Each time I was put on hold and then hung up on after waiting several minutes. The reservation agent was clueless about rates, and would put me on hold to check and then lose me again .After three attempts I gave up. I wasted a lot of time here for nothing.

Note to owners: incompetence is not charming.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank billyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineRoseCabins, Owner at Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
We are sorry that you had a bad experience. We are a family run business, it just happened that week you called we happened to be training two new front office employees. We love to service our guests and are glad you wrote something so we can take a look at how we train our new employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed here. The staff is friendly and helpful, with coupons and recommendations for local activities. The kids (6 & 3) loved doing the treasure hunt, and swimming in the pool. The cabin was clean and comfortable, although the beds and the bathroom are pretty small. It was great to eat outside on the deck, or enjoy a glass of wine by the pond in the evening. There is so much to do in this area. We can't wait to go back, maybe this time in winter.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twin Peaks
2.7 mi away
Saddleback Inn
Saddleback Inn
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Crestline
364 reviews
18.2 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
2.6 mi away
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
Arrowhead Tree Top Lodge
#5 of 7 in Lake Arrowhead
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins

Property: Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins
Address: 25994 CA-Hwy 189, Lake Arrowhead communities 92352, Twin Peaks, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92391-0031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead > Twin Peaks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Twin Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by extraordinary landscape, Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins offers a natural escape from the busy cities of Southern California. We are only 2 hours (at most) away from LA, San Diego, Orange County, and Palm Springs. Experience the peaceful serenity of mountain streams while lounging outside a rustic cabin or by our swimming pool. We have cabins of all sizes, from studios to 7 bedrooms. Great for family, church or business retreats/getaways.We are pet friendly, so you can bring the whole family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Rose Cabins Hotel Twin Peaks
Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins Twin Peaks, CA - Lake Arrowhead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing