We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When your options are few, be glad this is one of them!”

The Grill at Antlers Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Twin Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Grill is located in Twin Peaks near Lake Arrowhead it is located in a 100 year old log building. With full patio and a Sushi Bar open four nights a week.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“When your options are few, be glad this is one of them!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had the pleasure of dining here twice over this past weekend. Dinner on Friday night was wonderful. Two of the diners in our group had the elk which was the special for the evening. They both were delighted with their choices. I had the carbonara which wasn't the best I've ever had but it was good. The whole dinner experience was wonderful.
Our brunch on Sunday was so much better than I could have ever expected. I had what they called a cheeseburger benedict. English muffin layered with a chopped sirloin patty topped with cheese, poached egg and hollandaise. To die for!! The meat had so much flavor and was perfectly seasoned. Everyone else at the table were delighted with their choices as well.
Overall, the restaurant is upscale but not stuffy. The wait staff was extremely personable and friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fungirl025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    52
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestline, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food & service for locals & vacationers alike”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Not the cheapest food in town, but well worth it considering the ambiance, professional wait service and culinary skill & imagination of the owner.
Having been a long time local resident, we have found that many of our local restaurants do a very poor job at providing consistently good food & service. However, that isn't true for The Grill at the Antlers Inn. It is consistently the BEST restaurant in the Lake Arrowhead/Crestline area.
Full Bar and an extensive wine list too.
Ask the owner Larry to get on his email list for their quarterly wine pairing dinner. If you go to one, you wont be disapointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank landarch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Beautiful atmosphere and wonderful food. Very friendly and an inventive menu. We took a family with a teenage daughter, and everyone was more than pleased.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank neib12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A little ways up the hill from Sleepy Hollow and tough driving in the snow but well worth it. Great food and ambiance. Make sure to make reservations before you go.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“It was all perfect”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The food was so entertaining. We loved the wine list. The service was so warm, welcoming. It's a bit pricey for the area, but well worth it. We have even sent friends from out of town there and they were soooooooooo happy. Can't get over the menu and appreciate it's not the same predicable choices.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeborahKathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill at Antlers Inn also viewed

Blue Jay, Lake Arrowhead
Skyforest, Lake Arrowhead
 

Been to The Grill at Antlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing