We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality of service provided”
Review of Wildwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wildwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Twain Harte
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel while on my trip to US, California in August 2013. I stayed in 4 different hotels/motels during my 10 day stay in US, and I can gladly say that this is the best one of all (my 4 lodging locations include Crowne Plaza, LA)

Though this hotel is a little hard to locate at the start its a really great place for lodging.

The service rendered by the person at the counter is excellent. He is knowledgeable about the location and the attractions around the area and is really friendly. He is ready and willing to hold a conversation, and also makes the effort to greet his customers in the morning. Gives a good start to the day, coupled with the cooling weather and beautiful lush scenery of greenery found just by standing outside of the inn.

Breakfast served at this hotel is abundant and has a wide variety of choices. Tastes good as well!

Its a really cozy place to be. A perfect place to stay whether with family, friends or spouse. The furniture and ambience of the inn ties in perfectly with the surrounding environment.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yi Xiang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Wildwood Inn is a nice clean little motel in Twain Hart. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is fairly old, but well maintained. The location is great for families exploring the area. We spent our days hiking, horseback riding, and enjoying Pine Crest lake and outdoor movie theater at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in a two queen room downstairs. At first we thought the room was rather small, but it suited our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in is 3 pm and we arrived at noon. I checked in with the office just to let them know we were in town and he said let me just see if your room is available. Unfortunately it was not but he promised it would be in an hour (at 1) and it was. The room and the grounds were clean and well maintained and the beds were so comfortable we wished we could take them home. We walked about half a block to dinner at a nice Chinese restaurant and there are several cute shops also.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We only stayed one night here, but had an excellent experience. The location was extremely convenient to the restaurants, bars, and shops. We walked to dinner at the Rock restaurant (also a great choice in Twain Harte!), stopping for a drink at a bar on the way. Everyone at the hotel - from front desk, to housekeeping, to maintenance staff - was extremely friendly and clearly focused on providing authentic customer service. Room and hotel were clean and quiet, and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. We will definitely return to this hotel if/when our travels bring us back to Twain Harte.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are better in terms of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonS395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sau J, Operations Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. I am happy that we offered you a great value and that our staff took care of your needs. I am glad to hear if travel brings you here, you would stay with us again.Please do keep us in mind, we would be delighted to have you! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We recently stayed at the Wildwood Inn on a quick overnight ski trip. We booked two rooms and were able to get them right next to each other although not connecting. The rooms were old, but clean and with a nice shower. The only issue was that one room had a newer heater and the other one had an older heater. The older unit kept us up and down all night adjusting the heat. Overall, good base for a quick ski trip. About 35 minutes, in clear weather, to Dodge Ridge Ski Resort.

Room Tip: Coffee Shop right around the corner with good breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gradeschoolmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sau J, Operations Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for your review, and your appreciation for cleanliness. It is our goal to provide absolute clean rooms to our guests for their comfortable stay. However we regret for the inconvenience caused due to room heater. This property just went under new management few months ago and we are currently working every day to improve the property and the rooms to make them the perfect place to stay for every guest. We have replaced all the upstairs heaters and now working on replacing the downstairs as well. Thanks again for bringing your concerns to our attention. We want all our guests to have a comfortable, pleasant time when they stay with us, and feedback like yours helps us improve. If you ever visit Twain Harte again, we do hope you'll give us another chance.

Sau Jain
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our two little ones when visiting the snow, up past Strawberry. Overall our experience was pretty good. Hotel is definitely older but it's in a great location and was pretty clean. Since it is older it can be loud when your neighbors aren't conscience about their noise level. However if you turn on your heater/ac it will help drown out the background noises. Staff was friendly and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We would probably stay here again because of it's ideal location. As a bonus there is a kid's park within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWinnkeeper, General Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sincerely

Sau Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We visit Twain Harte once or twice a year and always stay here. The price is right and it's clean and quiet. This visit I called the day before our arrival and reserved a king but upon arrival was told there was no king and was given 2 queens. One of my few requirements when I'm looking for a room is that I have a king sized bed so I wasn't happy but it was just a one night stay so I made do. Next time I go I'll tell them it's a king or I leave.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn_C559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twain Harte
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
6.9 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
168 reviews
9.2 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Long Barn Lodge
Long Barn Lodge
#1 of 1 in Long Barn
78 reviews
3.1 mi away
Christmas Tree Inn
Christmas Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Mi Wuk Village
33 reviews
1.1 mi away
McCaffrey House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Address: 22960 Meadow Drive, Twain Harte, CA 95383
Location: United States > California > Twain Harte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Twain Harte
Price Range: $75 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wildwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the village of Twain Harte. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Twain Harte
Wildwood Motel Twain Harte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing