We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place”
other travelers have booked this property
Twain Harte Vacation Rentals
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twain Harte Vacation Rentals
Twain Harte Vacation Rental During The Snow Dining Area - Twain Harte Lodging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Twain Harte Vacation Rentals
Twain Harte Vacation Rental During The Snow
Dining Area - Twain Harte Lodging
Dining Area - Twain Harte Rentals
Twain Harte Lodging
Brown couch has the queen pull out sofa
Room One - Two Twin Beds
Room One - Two Twin Beds
Room Four - 1 Queen Bed
Room 2 - Two Twin Beds
Room 2 - Two Twin Beds
Kitchen
Kitchen
Room Three - Loft - Two Twins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Twain Harte, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig M
Pleasanton, California
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great cabin, nice central location. WIFI Clean rooms. They have access to Twain Harte Lake which is a plus. Huge driveway for my boat :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great central location & Twain Harte Lake access
Liked least: Everything was pretty good.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAConnoll...
Oakland, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Creepiest vacation rental ever”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Hidden camera at entrance to bathroom. Have to go outside to get to second bath. Mouse droppings in the kitchen, dirty carpets, mattresses in plastic bags, no dishwasher. Owner stalked us. I've stayed in several dozen vacation rentals and none as creepy as this one. Sure it's cheap, but in this case you get what you pay for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
I am utterly confused by this review. This guest rented the cabin almost two years ago & 2 years later they decide to write a review? This group never said anything at all about a problem at the cabin pre-stay or post-stay. If there was an issue, we would have fixed it ASAP, or put the group in another cabin. We take great pride in our cabin & you can see that by the tons of 5 star reviews we have received over the past 10 years we’ve been renting...

To address the things she said:
1. Yes you do have to go outside & into the basement to access the second bathroom & shower. That is clearly stated in our listing. So why make a big deal about it?
2. The carpets were just steam cleaned a month before she arrived; she was the first person to stay in the cabin with the newly cleaned carpets.
3. Our mattresses do have specialty pads to protect them from stains, “accidents” & bed bugs. Most people are extremely happy that we put that level of detail into our cabin.
4. We do not have a dishwasher. This was one of the first cabins built in Twain Harte & the builder did not put in a dishwasher. Clearly stated on the listing.
5. Putting a hidden camera inside the bathroom is just sick.
6. Mouse droppings in the kitchen or in any other place inside is another lie. We have never seen a rodent in the cabin or any droppings the entire time we have owned this cabin. But to be on the safe side, for our guests, we have subscribed to a monthly pest control & tree spraying service for the past 21 years. I called them just to be sure and they said they have never seen rodent droppings EVER at our cabin. I have much better things to do then stalk you. I live 3 hours away.
7. I have much better things to do then stalk you. I live 3 hours away. The entire check in & check out process is automated. I am never at the cabin while a guest is their & I defiantly wasn’t at the cabin while they were their.

We try our best to provide a great experience in our cozy & rustic cabin. I’m not sure what happened to you personally during the past two years that you decided to write these defamatory comments about our company, but PLEASE do not make up lies about us or the facility.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy
Reviewed February 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2013
Glad to have you as a guest Alice!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed January 25, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2012
Thanx for the wonderful feedback Alex. We hope to see your family again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed October 26, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2011
Thanx for your kind words. if you have any feedback for things not in the welcome packet we'd love to here more so we can continue to get better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed October 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2011
Thanx Juan, we Loved having you! Winter is great here also!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed October 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2011
Yea, from the front it looks small but is actually quite spacious. Glad you had a good time. We hope to see all your friends back next year. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing