We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dinner”
Review of The Rock

The Rock
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Twain Harte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Grill & Sports Bar AWESOME FOOD & they were friendly!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks for this dinner. The food was just amazing ( french people is talking) and beers excellent. The waitress was smiling and really kind. Thanks Thalis we will come back for sure on Tuesday!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 189tyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this restaurant! Very comfortable atmosphere and yummy meals. We came three nights (food was good but also because comfortable spot to watch some sports for Adrian after a long adventurous day outdoors)

I loved the portobello mushroom sandwhich.
I also liked the grilled cheese
Adrian loved the Irish burger (HUGE) and one night he had a steak.

We took the peanut butter pie to go one night and oh yummy - that fudge cream whatever it had going on was so rich and good. Loved it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Small local bar style restaurant.Good service and great portions.Great selection of beers on tap.Fish and chips were very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Everything we've tried off of the menu has been very good. I've had burgers, sandwiches, and the fish and chips. The desserts are even better. Fun place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmsinjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We arrived quite late around 8pm, but were still able to order from the full menu. The portions were very generous, the food was also very nice and our waiter Jack was very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank WayneRManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock also viewed

 

Been to The Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing