We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place in Toulumne County!”
Review of The Rock

The Rock
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Twain Harte
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Grill & Sports Bar AWESOME FOOD & they were friendly!
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Everything we've tried off of the menu has been very good. I've had burgers, sandwiches, and the fish and chips. The desserts are even better. Fun place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmsinjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018

We arrived quite late around 8pm, but were still able to order from the full menu. The portions were very generous, the food was also very nice and our waiter Jack was very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank WayneRManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

My wife and I try to go twice a month for their excellent hamburgers and pulled pork sandwiches. It is worth the 35 minute drive from Sonora. They also have a large selection of beers on tap.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 575ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

There were 7 of us - 3 adults and 4 kids. It's a small restaurant but they were very accomodating and helpful. We got ribs, steak, salads, chicken, tri-tip and luscious desserts made right there.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GinOaklandCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

I love finding places with fun food! Their trashcan nachos did not disappoint! The presentation was so fun and unique! We ordered pulled pork on them and I have to admit it was pretty darn tasty! Our server was really good at making sure our drinks were never empty. And they have a beautifully carved bar!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jossynichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock also viewed

 

Been to The Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing