We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only restaurant open after 8!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Jardin Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Twain Harte
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Only restaurant open after 8!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

There was no waiting for a table but we soon realized why. The food came out in a timely manner, but it does not take microwave food long to heat. The plates were cold and soon cooled down the food. I had chile rellanos and a chicken enchilada which could have come from the frozen section of the local market. The worst was the parmesan cheese sprinkled liberallyon the top. Not a good combo. We overheard our waitress telling the next table that she hated her job. Not good support for the restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    8
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty decent mexican food”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We dined here our first night in town and the wait time was really long. Once we were seated our waiter was friendly but the food took forever to get to us. It was probably almost an hour wait and with two little ones that's hard to manage. The bean dip was good, and so were the shimp fajitas. Overall we may visit again but definitely try for a different time, we arrived at 6pm.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food and Service were great”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We loved the Special burrito and the tacos. The chips were really good, too. The service was fast. I will go back next time I am in the area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mac49Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were starving after the snow and dint want to go to the cabin and have leftovers or cook,so we stopped here. Food was Delicious and Service was Great!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank rerora3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful, casual place to eat.”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

A wonderful place in the Mother Lode. The atmosphere is casual and cozy. Children welcomed. I usually have the Toquitos with chicken which I really enjoy, but you can also have it with steak. The Tortilla soup is also very good, and large portion. Their other items on the menu are also very good. They also have some outdoor seating that is dog friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Jardin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Jardin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing