We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy Z Resort
Nearby Hotels
El Dorado Motel(Twain Harte)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildwood Inn(Twain Harte)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christmas Tree Inn(Mi Wuk Village)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aladdin Inn(Sonora)(Great Value!)
$101
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonora Inn(Sonora)
$75
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$90
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunn House Hotel(Sonora)(Great Value!)
$135
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
29
9
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
9
5
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 48 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We have been visiting Sonora for years and never discovered this diamond in the wilderness! We wish we had known it was there before this ! We were VERY IMPRESSED !
Very helpful staff (via phone) prior to our arrival. We had a late arrival and we were still meant by welcoming staff. A young man let us know the hot tub was ready for us like we were the only guest there...or in the world ! The cabins were clean, set up very nicely, homey, actually they exceeded my expectations. We walked the grounds and found their pool and surrounding to be breath ta kingly beautiful ! ( Great place for a wedding or event ! I wished I got married in their pool gardens ! :o) )There were deer in the meadow eating, not a bit afraid of our presence ! I would give this place a 9 1/2 star rating. I just wish they offered complementary coffee and cream for us one night stayers ! But over all...We will go back ...again and again..

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandlauraplay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

We stayed in one of the smaller cabins, it was so cozy and completely stocked. Our cabin had a fully stocked kitchen, deck with BBQ, tv and was cutely decorated, but it doesn't really matter because you won't be spending much time in your cabin. You walk outside and look around at the deer in the woods, the old-western style clubhouse and waterfall pool and try to think of anywhere else you would rather be. We were lucky enough to have the place all to ourselves (I still don't see how this place isn't booked year round) The clubhouse has so much to look at from all the family heirlooms to the autographed photos downstairs. It's well equipped with billiards and a ping pong table outside. The pool and hot tub are so relaxing. I wasn't there for more than five minutes until I was planning my next trip out there. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryl311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

We loved this place. We had a cabin and it seemed like we were at a B&B when we were inside. The grounds are peaceful and it was hard to believe no one was there. I guess it's busier in the summer. We are already looking for another oportunity to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PicoAcores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

I love the Lazy Z! The Lazy Z is in a beautiful setting, lovely trees, clean air. I've stayed there several times and once again I loved it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabins are very clean and comfortable. They have a beautiful swimming pool and spa...nice! The community building has an awesome fireplace, comfortable couches, a big screen TV and stereo. The even have a pool table downstairs for fun times. I can't wait to go back to the Lazy Z for a wonderfully relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank renfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews