We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bect Chinese Food within 50 miles.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China House Of Twain Harte
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Twain Harte
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Takeout
Pinecrest CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bect Chinese Food within 50 miles.”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great setting downtown Twain Harte. Excellent food. When we want Chinese this is where we go. Moved 20 miles from here a few years ago and checked out all the Chinese places around. This is where we go now. Always good. And easy to get to. Right downtown next to the arch-thing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Service was good but the food is a little lacking in taste - I had the Mongolian beef and really couldn't taste much spice. We would not return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nombres02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great menu, service and buffet”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great place to dine in lovely Twain Harte. The service is always top notch. We love going here for their buffets.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2worknplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great food and great service! The orange chicken is an absolute fave!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Team Thompson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The real deal”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

These folks are really from china! Larry and Wendy are very friendly and the food is always great. They will also cook gluten free for you if you ask.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dougandpam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China House Of Twain Harte also viewed

 

Been to China House Of Twain Harte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing