We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food !!”
Review of Quinn's Old Town Grill - CLOSED

Quinn's Old Town Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
The OC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food !!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Do not go if you are on a DIET !! The French Toast
and Waffles are wonderful.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doverhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Family Run Place”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We usually go here for breakfast. The breakfasts are HUGE. More expensive than an I- Hop but you get your money's worth. Nice homey decor, good service. Afterwards walk across the parking lot and visit the Tustin Assistance League thrift shop. Always makes for a fun Saturday morning.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dspolett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Great Brunch menu on Saturday and Sunday. The omelets and salads are delicious. Also tried the French Dip sandwich. Best I have ever had. The owner, John, makes everyone feel at home! Kids are welcome and have a special menu.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level 6 Contributor
550 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“We ate outside on a lovely California evening -- ah, the place to be!”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

It seems to me that more restaurants ought to have an outside patio to take advantage of those wonderful balmy California evenings which occur from time to time, and Quinn's Old Town Grill in Tustin certainly has the right idea. The space is not generous, as the table we had was very close to the wall and we all had to crunch when anyone passed behind us. The waitress who cared for our table didn't give a lot of attention to my regularly empty water glass, and the entree salad my wife ordered seemed "tired" (it seemed as if it had been made earlier, and kept in the refrigerator). My shephard's pie was supposed to have both beef and lamb, but all I could taste was hamburger. Nonetheless, the ambiance of the patio was just lovely. We are not wildly crazy about the live music which was being performed in the bar area, but I can see that someone who likes that sort of thing would enjoy it. Too loud for me. The cost of the dinners were somewhat high, I felt, for what you got. But there was plenty of easy parking and for us this was a "close to home" location. Maybe we should go more often and learn their menu better.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fatbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, warm and friendly”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Great place for a good drink and a good meal. Warm and friendly servers that make you feel welcome and at home. It's a place that you just want to go back to.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CMAN_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinn's Old Town Grill also viewed

 
Tustin, Orange County
 
Tustin, Orange County
Tustin, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing