We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and pleasant atmosphere”

Christakis Greek Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Christakis Greek Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 288 Restaurants in Tustin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Newport / Irvine
Description: On April 1, 1996, Yanoula Christakis Wallace opened the doors of Christakis, a restaurant that represented her homeland and the passion she felt towards her culture. Whether you are looking for a quick lunch or celebrating a special event, Christakis Greek Cuisine is the place to enjoy traditional Greek dishes at a reasonable price. Since 1996, we’ve used only the finest and freshest ingredients to create traditional Greek cuisine. Today, the family at Christakis continues to bring the authentic spirit and warmth of Greece to Orange County.
North Tustin, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Took the wife here for anniversary dinner, sat out on the patio, and had a very nice time. Hummus appetizer was excellent, also enjoyed the souvlaki and gyros. Great service and enjoyed the live guitar playing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family Tradition”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have been dining at Christaki's for years now...it's a family run restaurant with a very comfortable friendly feeling. They offer inside and patio dining. We have never been disappointed in any menu selection. There is a comprehensive wine list available. Live entertainment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbs092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My daughter and her boyfriend took us to their favorite Greek restaurant in Tustin and wow, what a great find! To begin, the atmosphere of the restaurant is lovely (we sat out on the patio) and the service is attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. We started our dinner with the hummus (yummy) and pita and the Avgolemeno Soup ( the best I've ever had). For our entrees we chose the Lamb Souvlaki, Mousaka, Rack of Lamb and the Roasted Chicken special. Everything was cooked just as requested and perfectly seasoned. Portions were ample, but not overdone. All in all, it was a fantastic evening and I look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Traditional Greek Cuisine”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Located in a small shopping, you get the impression Christakis is just another place for quick meal. It is far from that. They serve excellent, home cooking style, authentic Greek food. Starting with the Villager salad, which is a real Greek salad – it does not have lettuce like the American version of Greek salad. The stuffed vegetables are something else. They are not on the regular menu and every time I come here I hope it is one of the specials of the day. Even if they are not on the menu that day, you can’t go wrong with any of the dishes.

Christakis is family owned and the family members provide friendly service and let you feel you are part of the family. They have live music on the weekends and the décor in the cozy dining room is very nice. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Greek food in a wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We love Greek food and this restaurant reminded us very much of one we ate in, in Athens, Greece. It is small and quiet, and we were there on a Friday night and there was live music, appropriate for dining. We had appetizers and entrees and all enjoyed the food, which is authentic Greek. We didn't have room for dessert, but we'll be returning and dining there again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sometime_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christakis Greek Cuisine also viewed

 
Tustin, Orange County
 

Been to Christakis Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing