We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tustin
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. We had a king studio and it was very comfortable. I wouldn't write home about the breakfast, but there was a fridge and microwave in the room, so we were able to buy things from the excellent Whole Foods Shop down the road and provide for ourselves. As I am gluten free, I did buy some gluten free bread and toasted it in the breakfast room as well, which was great.

I was a bit worried as it is right by the freeway, so thought the traffic may be a problem as we were at the back of the hotel by the freeway, but it did not bother us at all. When the air con was on, you could not hear the traffic at all.

Cannot comment about staff as didn't see them much, due to the fact I don't like lifts and the only way to access the stairs was from the side of the hotel, which meant we did not need to go through reception. The were pleasant when we checked in and checked out.

The only disappointment was the gym, I booked the hotel as it had one and was looking forward to working out, the equipment looked great, but it was just too hot in the room, we asked in the air con could be turned down but they said no. Shame.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pendeltonPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments! I apologize for the temperature in the gym, and will follow up on why they were not able to change it for you. That is an easy request, so I am sorry you were not able to enjoy your fitness experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Tustin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    64
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
69
27
9
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was a very clean and well appointed property for the price. Great breakfast included and the facilities were outstanding. The location is excellent with easy access to the freeway, restaurants, and the airport. I would recommend this for both business and leisure guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallagher125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing comments about your experience! I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel location, facilities, and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tustin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Wow, this was a pleasant surprise. Clean and comfortable, with all the amenities. The free breakfast included fresh fruit, a huge plus, and there's a Starbucks next door if you need a morning latte. Pool, Hot tub, gym, and business center. The place is new, and really well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are happy to hear our hotel was a pleasant surprise! Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel makes a very well-maintained/ new impression with very nice and helpful staff. Especially Miguel from the front-desk was very helpful for providing local advise, printing tickets etc.

Pro:
- huge, very clean rooms with spacious bathroom
- small gym but equipped with all basic machines and free weights
- laundry (washing machines and dryers) next to the gym
- outdoor pool
- free parking and free wifi
- free breakfast

Con:
- breakfast is very basic (no espresso/ cappuccino/ fresh fruits)
- for breakfast only one-time use plates, forks, cups etc. are provided, which produces lots of waste every day and gives the hotel a "cheap" highway motel touch - which it clearly is not. Here the Fairfield should invest in more sustainable/ environment friendly procedures and equipment. It doesn't cost much to wash plates and spoons...

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarkusSchwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments! I really appreciate the feedback around our breakfast, and will take this back to team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tustin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This fairfield inn was very modern and fresh! Lovely looking lobby. My check in experience was quick and easy. The front desk lady was so sweet and kind. I wish i would have gotten her name. She was working around 12 noon when i checked in. But anyways i had my son with me and hes heading into the terrible twos and she was so kind and gave him some toys to play with. That genuine customer service i loove! So A+ to her. The rooms are a tad bit small. Im used to staying with Residence inn so these are a step down. If your staying for a quick stay or for buisness the fairfield inn is perfect. If your a family staying on vacation book the residence it can get cramped. But the room was fresh and clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom very nice with a beautiful stand in shower. my roomwas facing the freeway but i didnt hear any noise which was superb. The sunset views are so beautiful. They have a nice workout room and buisness center and a bon fire put in the evening which is nice. Breakfast was hearty and filling. The only downside is the hotel is hidden and there arent very many food options nearby. But overall its a great hotel! Great job fairfield inn!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I will be sure and share your comments regarding your fabulous check-in experience to our associate who assisted you. I was also delighted that you enjoyed many areas of the hotel. We hope to welcome you and your son back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love Marriott brand hotels. This one definitely did not disappoint. The room was large, spacious, clean, and functional. I had a great nights sleep every night. The front desk staff were courteous and helpful when I needed assistance locating various things in the area. Breakfast was good in the morning. Coffee was meh, but there was a Starbucks just outside of the parking lot. This is why I almost always choose a Marriott brand when traveling on business. I know what to expect and am always satisfied.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TanikaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We appreciate your comments! I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the surrounding area...Starbucks seems to be everyone's favorite! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We booked one night so we could attend matinee of the Wizard of Oz show in Costa Mesa Segerstrom theater and be near "THE DISTRICT" mall which has Costco, Whole Foods and Target, the divine trinity of eating and shopping!
Our room was 425 facing the 55 freeway. This hotel has triple paned windows. We were skeptical but we heard no traffic and got the best sleep on a very very comfortable bed..
The minor bothers were the design of the bathroom door which opens toward the front door=awkward ***should have smaller door or sliding door and they did not have gluten free bread for breakfast as we were used to getting at other Marriott Residence Inns.Otherwise, this 7 month old FAIRFIELD INN is a winner for decor, cleaniless and service,
We especially want to thank Oscar Garcia and his staff for a wonderful one night stay. They provided directions, maps and suggested the best restaurants.
We will definitely return for a great night sleep and more fantastic eating and entertainment nearby. Thank you!

Room Tip: plan ahead for eating and shopping at the District Mall...it is very large mall and signage is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RALPH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting such great comments! We also appreciate your feedback on the bathroom door and gluten free breakfast. I will relay your kind words to Oscar and the rest of the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tustin
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tustin Orange County
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
1.4 mi away
Country Inn and Suites - John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County
Address: 15011 Newport Avenue, Tustin, CA 92780-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Tustin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tustin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable rooms, convenient amenities and exceptional customer service when you book a stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, one of the newest hotels in all of Orange County. Our hotel in Tustin offers quick access to a variety of exciting area attractions, including Disneyland®, Tustin Ranch Golf Club, Angel Stadium, UC Irvine and John Wayne Airport. Guest rooms at our hotel feature modern decor, plush bedding, free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs with cable and satellite. Before venturing out to explore all that SoCal has to offer, stop by our lobby for a hot, delicious and free buffet breakfast! At the end of the day, relax by our outdoor pool, or enjoy a workout in our well-equipped gym. Our Tustin hotel also offers free airport transportation and event rooms. At Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about the Fairfield 100% Guarantee.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing