We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tustin Orange County
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tustin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This residence inn is absolutely fantastic. I booked a studio for my family and I for a disneyland trip. And the room was spacious, right size kitchen. It does not have a full oven (just for those who need one) but it has and electric stove top with 2 burners for light cooking. The room was fresh, clean wonderful for the value. The bed was comfy and I admire they have vent air conditioning and heating. The TV was a great size. My favorite had to be the bathroom. The vanity is so beautiful. It has a moderb fresh taste look. No tub but it has spacious stand in shower. Breakfast was good. Had plenty of options. Red skin potatos, eggs, hash, plus soo much more. Very filling. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Over all my stay was excellent!! Slept perfectly the only issue for some is its next to a freeway so there aren't very many things near by such as market and food choices. Just a flame broiler and subway. I hope more buisnesses expand :) but this hotel is great!! Highly reccomend it for buisness, or pleasure. Great job residence inn! This is my favorite brand of marriott.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and naming Residence Inn as your favorite brand within Marriott! I was also happy that you loved the guestroom bathroom...that is also my favorite part of the room! Thanks again for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 170 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel looks great! The lobby is very attractive and the room was modern and well appointed. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite, a little larger than their studios. The bathroom had a surprising amount of storage and the shower was very large. The kitchen was well-equipped. The breakfast was well-stocked, tasted good, with a lot of variety. I was treated very well by the staff who were quick to acknowledge my status w/ Marriott (hey, not too many Marriott properties do this - after a lot of years of loyalty, it's a big deal for me). I would definitely stay there again in a warmer season to enjoy their pool. It is located right on the freeway so there's some noise - can't be helped, it's an extremely busy freeway.

Room Tip: If at all possible, do not get a room facing the freeway! However, there will be some noise even aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments! We appreciate your continued loyalty to Marriott, and I am delighted you were recoginzed for this during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon so you can enjoy our outdoor experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Beautiful property that makes you want to just hang around. Nice pool/hot tub, gorgeous seating area with a glass fire outside as well as BBQ grills, and an elegant lobby.

The breakfast was elevated by the offering of eggs, sausage and potatoes along with your usual suspects (yogurt, fruit, cereal, waffles, bagels, toast, english muffins and pastries). Their waffle bar was elevated by the extra toppings offered (whip cream, strawberry sauce, chocolate chips and caramel sauce). The staff kept the food well stocked and there was ample seating.

The wi-fi was free and worked excellent. The rooms were superb. Clean, comfortable, roomy and state of the art. The desk had a power strip on it (no moving furniture or crawling around for plug ins). TV had 50 or so channels. The small kitchen with a bar to eat, full sized fridge, 2 burner stove top and a convection/microwave oven was awesome. It was fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, silverware, dish soap, dish towels and paper towels. The bathroom was roomy with shelves for your stuff and the shower was huge. The towels were super soft. It had a lit mirror which is awesome for doing makeup. The AC was quiet and effective with an electronic thermostat. The beds were comfy as were the pillows.

Close to Disney (10 mins sans traffic), Starbucks in the parking lot, and it's just a few miles from "The District" with shopping and lots of restaurants. It's also very convenient to I-5.

The staff was super friendly and accommodating. I can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: The freeway was a little loud, though it didn't hinder our sleep. You might ask for a room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayBah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write such a terrific review! It sounds like you really enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer, as well as the surrounding area. Thanks again, and hopefully we get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I spent three night here and the hotel was great. The place is very new and the hotel staff was great. Just about every night there was a manager reception which were basically a meal. Highly recommend for a family visit to the area.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our evening reception - we have also started Karaoke every other Wednesday, so hopefully you can join us for that! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Reached at midnight hotel after long drive. Confused with entrance and parked at back. Went in with someone who stay in hotel.
Staff asked me how to get in instead greeting. I realized that i entered back door then. System down. waited for 15min and staff called me and checked in very dry mood. Maybe i was too tired and made make a mistake to enter improper door. But, marriott never treated me this way.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Kihwan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments about your stay. My sincere apologies for the lack of service you received upon check-in. We will definitely review this with the front desk and ensure our committment to service is demonstrated at all times. Again, I apologize, and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My wife and I had a four night stay here and was pleasantly surprised with our experience. Being that the hotel is practically new (not even on Google street view yet!) it was beautiful and even smelled new! The staff for the most part was very friendly and helpful with the exception of one particular front desk clerk who seemed uninterested in her job, other than that it was a great overall experience.
The rooms were very modern with all the amenities of home and then some. The breakfast was served in the lobby every morning and was fresh and well stocked all the time. There was so much that we didn't check out in the hotel (like the hot tub, pool, outdoor firepit, etc...) but just the experience and central location will bring us back again.
Being I do a lot of driving while I'm in California, the convenience of being literally seconds from the 55 freeway onramp and in between both the 5 and 405 freeways is an awesome plus.
This is a good one...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and being pleasantly surprised! The hotel has been open since August 1, 2013, and we have been working with Google Maps to ensure an accurate listing. We hope you can make it back soon, and experience more of what the hotel has to offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The three of were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay in Tustin. We visited Disneyland, had an enjoyable experience while having Italian ice at a very busy establishment right down the street from Disneyland! Shopping mecca in Tustin for any budget is a real thrill, when seeking that bargain of the season!! The hotel was clean, decent offerings for breakfast and the room was great. Though we were there for two nights, it was a very nice experience!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sterlingtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Oh my! Sounds like you had an amazing visit to Southern California - I will have to check out Joe's Italian Ice! Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and hopefully you get to stay for more than 2 nights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tustin
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
3 mi away
Residence Inn Irvine John Wayne Airport/Orange County
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Orange County/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tustin Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tustin Orange County

Address: 15181 Newport Avenue, Tustin, CA 92780-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Tustin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tustin
Price Range: $137 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tustin Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious suites, state-of-the-art amenities and easy access to exciting Southern California attractions when you book a stay at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County. Our extended-stay hotel in Tustin is near Newport Beach, Fashion Island, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland®, the Anaheim Convention Center and an array of restaurants and nightlife. We offer free transportation to John Wayne Airport (SNA), which is 4.5 miles from our front doors. Suites at our hotel feature modern decor, free Wi-Fi, comfy bedding and fully equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, dishwashers and cookware. Before embarking on a day of sightseeing, treat yourself to a hot complimentary buffet breakfast in our lobby. At the end of the day, visit our fitness center for a brisk workout, or lounge by our outdoor pool and soak up the California sun. Our extended-stay hotel also features an event room for meetings and receptions. Book your stay at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Tustin Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing