We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have been a 5/5 if cleaner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Tustin Orange County
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tustin
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Would have been a 5/5 if cleaner”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed just 1 night at beginning of October and the rooms are spacious and modern and I would stay there again, despite there being a slight issue with cleanliness, as the microwave had not been cleaned since the last person had used it. Also the crockery left a bit to be desired as we had to check 2 mugs before we found a clean one.

This was mentioned to the front desk at check out and was the only issue we had - and hopefully just an initial opening blip on their part.

Everything else was perfect: FREE Wifi, good breakfast, all mod cons and good location/price for our needs whilst passing through the Los Angeles area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, and my sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues. I will certainly address these with our housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back to Tustin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    42
    12
    7
    11
See reviews for
70
25
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this new Residence Inn on a Saturday night. Beautiful modern design in rooms and public spaces. Very nice staff. Only open since August of 2013. In a business park area near highways. Many restaurants within short driving distance.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. No special views from any room. May want to ask for a room away from highway s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! You mentioned nearby restaurants and I wanted to mention that the Subway and Flame Broiler restaurants will also be opening soon. Please come back and give them a try - we would love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beautiful contemporary design, pool, fire pit, rooms, lobby, etc. No complaints. Nice to be greeted when returning from a day out by, "Welcome Home." All of the positives written by everyone, all true. Would return and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rositala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We really appreciate your terrific comments and feedback! We look forward to "welcoming you home" again soon - thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Comfortable rooms, spacious layout, spa-like bathroom decor. Patio with table top fire place, outdoor living room-style patio furniture, swimming pool and Jacuzzi. This hotel should be a model to follow for other hotels of this class. Loved it.

Oh, did we mention the staff? super nice, smiling and helpful at all times. Thank you!

Room Tip: We chose a first-floor room for the direct access to the outdoor amenities. May not be everyone'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPA_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and got to experience "outdoor California living" by staying in one of our patio suites. Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel opened this summer. It has an elegant, contemporary design.

If is Beautiful and clean. Breakfast is included with lots of choices. (a few healthy choices)

Service was very good. Location is convenient to freeways in all directions.

I want to return again soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludwig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We want you to return soon! Thank you for your positive comments and I was delighted you enjoyed the healthy choices at breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I don't always stay at hotels, but when I do I prefer Marriott Residence Inn. This is a new hotel with a desirable apt design. I could live here. The location was optimal, just seconds from 55 onramp going east and minutes going west, yet we never were bothered by freeway noise. The hotel seemed to be teeming with guests and the staff never missed a beat. They were calm, helpful, and friendly.

Of course the room was clean and the pool had good shade later in the day. Breakfast was more than adequate, just as I count on from Marriott. I would stay here again (and again).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank california_dreaming1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and again, for staying with us. We’ve been very thankful for the response to our hotel openings and we are glad to meet the need. We look forward to serving this area with all of the extra amenities offered at Residence Inn for a long time. Until we see you again....THANKS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

First impressions. Don't be put off by the freeway. We were on the freeway side but could hardly hear traffic noise.
Rooms are brand new and very contemporary. Everything is new. Check in was easy and quick. Reception service awesome. The young lady who helped me book a shuttle was fantastic. ( her name started with G, I think Geraldine, so sorry I didn't take more notice as you were so very helpful)
Overall for our first day it's been great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCheno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I will let Genevieve know that she’s doing an awesome job - our associates make the difference! Also, we’re glad that you appreciate every room is equipped with double paned windows. Now all that’s left to think about is how easy it is to get to many of the attractions Southern California has to offer! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tustin
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tustin Orange County
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irvine John Wayne Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tustin Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tustin Orange County

Property: Residence Inn Tustin Orange County
Address: 15181 Newport Avenue, Tustin, CA 92780-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Tustin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tustin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tustin Orange County 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious suites, state-of-the-art amenities and easy access to exciting Southern California attractions when you book a stay at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County. Our extended-stay hotel in Tustin is near Newport Beach, Fashion Island, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland®, the Anaheim Convention Center and an array of restaurants and nightlife. We offer free transportation to John Wayne Airport (SNA), which is 4.5 miles from our front doors. Suites at our hotel feature modern decor, free Wi-Fi, comfy bedding and fully equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, dishwashers and cookware. Before embarking on a day of sightseeing, treat yourself to a hot complimentary buffet breakfast in our lobby. At the end of the day, visit our fitness center for a brisk workout, or lounge by our outdoor pool and soak up the California sun. Our extended-stay hotel also features an event room for meetings and receptions. Book your stay at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Tustin Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing