We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sit at the bar..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co. - CLOSED

Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co.
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sit at the bar..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Good beer selection and full menu available. Joe is the most personable bartender and remembers everyone and their preferences. They have good pizzas for sharing and great salads that are huge!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lizdwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim Hills, CA
Level Contributor
213 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Decent Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We usually always go to Oggi's during Happy Hour. They have beer & appetizer specials. The menu is very big and you can't go wrong with their pizza. The service was really good on my last visit. The food came out quickly and tasted very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kobesan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The beer at Oggis is fantastic in selection and taste and is made even better by the friendly and courteous bartender, Joe, that pours their hearty brews. The pizza selection is excellent. The price of a pizza seems a little high to me until I put a lip lock on the first slice and wrestle my teeth and gums through the plentiful cheese, delicious sauce and the marvelous crust. Go here for the micro brewed beers brewed right here in the OC by left coast brewing and chase it down with an excellent pizza served up by Joe the bartender under the watchful eye of Manager Kevin. This establishment, a family owned place, is well worth a visit when driving I5 through Tustin. A must do place!

Helpful?
Thank SpartacusScrimshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great local spot...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very friendly bar staff make this place the best locals spot in Tustin...great craft beers and branded beers too and liquor...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickC1967_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, almost excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I waited five minutes for someone to approach my table, greet me and ask for my order. After that the level of service was excellent and the food amazing. The restaurant was clean if not overly full of ambiance... But when it came time to pay my bill my credit card sat on the edge of the table for five minutes before it was picked up. If they were busy I wouldn't even mention the wait, but it was 1/2 an hour before closing and it was 3/4 empty.... Would I go back? Yes, look at my photo of the wings and icy cold beer I uploaded. Seriously good stuff. But next time I won't be in such a hurry as apparently they aren't either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mitchfromphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Tustin, Orange County
 
Tustin, Orange County
Tustin, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing