We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Lucille's Smokehouse”

Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ
Ranked #6 of 289 Restaurants in Tustin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Aiea, Hawaii, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner at Lucille's Smokehouse”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had dinner at Lucille's to get a barbeque fix before returning to Hawaii. Pleasantly surprised. Q was very good, server Allie was terrific and Colette and I had a very enjoyable time. Will return next trip to CA and recommend to all our friends and family.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    87
    30
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“food good, service...”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We visited on July 4 in the middle of the afternoon for take out. The ordering process was great-attentive, personable, pleasant--everything you would expect. The phones were busy and people came and went...we were still waiting. After 45mins, I asked about our order. They were supposed to call your name...our order had been on the counter for 30 mins. NOT impressed with this lack of service. We were obvious in the waiting area...not in the bar or some other area. I was offered, half heartedly, an adjustment. We could not wait any longer as we had a function to get to. The food was great, but I was not at all impressed by the service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 13drawers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good B-B-Q”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is definitely a family spot. Lots of tables, plenty of space, plenty on the menu that will fit any ones preferences. Had the combo plate, was great. Good service and well maintained.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, great food, great service”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We needed a place to take mom and dad and its always tough to find a place that is a little upscale but not big bucks. Lucille's fit the bill perfectly. Casual but a nice interior and satisfies the large or small eater. We will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krobinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lucille's does not disappoint”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

When we lived in Southern California we would go to Lucille's in Torrance next to Del Amo Shopping Center. We moved out of state a few years ago and we really missed the great food. Well we recently moved back and we now live in Lake Forest. We found ourselves in Tustin a few days ago and we saw that there was a Lucille's there. We decided to treat ourselves. It was a Saturday night and therefore we had to wait about 45 minutes. They text you when you are ready to be seated. We sat outside and enjoyed the great weather.

Once we were seated we looked over the vast menu and waited for our meal. The food came quickly and was well worth the wait. It was exactly as we remembered it. Flavorful and delicious. Large portions and not badly priced for what you get. Great service and friendly staff. If you are looking for a BBQ place that will satisfy those cravings...head to your nearest Lucille's and have a great meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ also viewed

 
Lake Forest, Orange County
 

Been to Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing