We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really god west coast Q”

Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ
Ranked #6 of 288 Restaurants in Tustin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really god west coast Q”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ate here multiple times and got something different every time and each time got better than the last. It's a lot of food for your money, so be ready to take some home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bristolsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    87
    29
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance and food”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant have a great ambiance and the food is good. I try the gumbo and the ribs and was delicious. They have a great happy hour on tap beer. I definitely recommend this to BBQ enthusiast people. Try the Memphis Sauce its delicious on the ribs. Enjoy.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abraham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good and fun barbecue”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Took some work colleagues the other night and was surprised to see they enjoyed the barbecue. We ordered the family feast and still had plenty of leftovers. The sides were pretty good, braised vegetables, beans, etc. Chicken was well done and the ribs were flavorful, not too sweet or spicy. The atmosphere was pretty relaxed and the service was just fine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betamax12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I honestly have no idea where to begin. Over the past year, this restaurant has changed dramatically. The focus has shifted from food taste and quality to presentation. It's a BBQ restaurant, nobody cares about presentation! When our food came out it was room temperature. There was a missing wing from our plate. Our server was rude. We had a dirty plate. We had to ask multiple servers multiple times for some extra napkins. 25% of our Rack of Ribs was burnt. The portions have gotten smaller here than the last time we came. Watermelon slices are now a side and not included and the menu is more expensive. The experience, all in all, was terrible. I knew my family should have gone to Olive Garden (looooooooong story). I AM NEVER COMING BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great BBQ Place for Family”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Generous portions, good food, nice atmosphere, good (though inconsistent) service & fair prices in a nice location. It's located within The District & has a nice outdoor seating area. The place is a good combination of its parts & it was surprisingly full of people at 4:30 PM on a Saturday eating meals so it must get even busier during official eating hours.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agchen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ also viewed

 
Tustin, Orange County
 
Irvine, Orange County
Tustin, Orange County
 

Been to Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing