We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ

Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ
Ranked #6 of 286 Restaurants in Tustin
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The food was good. Messy with all that yummy BBQ sauce! A bit pricy but good. 45 minute wait to get in so its a popular place.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    85
    27
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A tip toward the old south”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We enjoyed nice lunch here. My husband ordered the baked potato with pulled pork and salad. It was yummy. I had the southern fried chicken salad It was okay. The chicken fingers had a great crust on it but is was bit dry. This would have been a better salad if was a whole southern fried chicken breast sliced just before serving. The next time we are in town we will give it a 2nd try. The service was friendly and fast.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O.C.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Food is always plentiful - a bit heavy - but I guess that's BBQ. Very busy so be prepared to wait. Good BBQ selection, and a the sides are equally yummy. But for the wait time - I would rate excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing BBQ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Definitely the go-to barbeque place in Long Beach. Good portions, excellent food. Open late to accomodate travelers. Very nice!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerome T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
“We are regulars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Love this place. They serve all their drinks in big mason jars and give you homemade biscuits and apple butter. Awesome southern food. Tri tip is my favorite. They'll even show you the inside of the smoker if you ask them. Food is always delicious and leftovers are a plenty. This is a must go place. Great for group dinners.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ also viewed

 
Tustin, Orange County
 

Been to Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing