We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy baked goods”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olde Tyme Pastries

Olde Tyme Pastries
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Turlock
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Upland, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy baked goods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We got baked goods to go and really enjoyed them. The cookies were great, the baklava pretty good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank R Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    14
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Loved this bakery. lots of choices, great costumer service and delicious.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zoytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, ca
Level Contributor
130 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“consistant great soup and sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

You can't go wrong eating there, it's always good fresh and lots of choices. I bet you can't resist a dessert as the bakery in out of the world great. Do yourself a favor on Geer road and drive past the fast food joints and stop at Old Tyme Pastries, you will not regret it I promise. Hope this review helps and enjoy, I highly recommend.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
290 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Decadent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

All the baked goods and pastries are decadent. So order a special cake or dessert just because you can. It is also nice to have a pastries or cookies and enjoy a cup of coffee.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank rocklvr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, Calif.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If you think you don't care for bakery items, think again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

I really thought I was done with eating bakery items... until I came here! They have won national awards for their cakes. Some of my favorite items include: fruit tarts with almond paste, coffee cakes with pineapple cream or coconut cream fillings, earthy grainy breads, macaroons, spice bars. They really don't do anything poorly. I thought the wedding cakes were a little expensive, though.

Helpful?
1 Thank all-in-balance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Tyme Pastries also viewed

 

Been to Olde Tyme Pastries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing