We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, great patio -- love this restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Jardin

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Jardin
Ranked #104 of 179 Restaurants in Turlock
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, great patio -- love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The fajitas are SO good! We love this restaurant and sure miss it now that we live out of state. How could one of our favorite restaurants get any better? An expanded patio, which we loved! this was our first restaurant stop during our visit. A great choice for good Mexican food, and on a nice day, be sure to choose patio seating!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MichellesPOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mole chicken!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I occasionally crave Mole sauce and this place does the trick, great flour tortilla chips too. My husband always gets seafood enchiladas and is happy with them

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weres the flavor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Worst mexican food in town, No Flavor , No spice , NO service. If you like bland tasteless Mexican food this is the place for you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, Calif.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Mexican ambiance in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Turlock has been endowed with several restaurants with excellent Mexican cuisine, and this is one of them. However, El Jardine is free of beer ad posters, distracting television, and has a very nice wait staff. We love to sit outside for our meals. For our late November meal tonight, we sat on the porch, which was mostly enclosed with clear vinyl covering walls, and ceiling heaters which kept us pleasantly toasty. We really enjoyed our fish tacos, super burrito, enchilada, chile relleno, and sopa.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank all-in-balance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Odd Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have been coming here for several years. Love the food, but plan on slow service. Best torta ever, and who would expect addicting french fries at a Mexican restaurant? Dishes are interesting with bright citrusy tomatillos. Not your usual "combo plate".

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jinfresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing